2008 Calvino Prize

The Fourth Annual Calvino Prize was awarded to Helen Phillips

2008 Finalists

First Place: The Regimes by Helen Phillips

Second Place: Time, blown from its hiding place by Sharon Wahl

The Piazza de Chirico by Pedro Ponce

Cells by Dolan Morgan

Being Esterhazy by Laura Marello

Some New Ambush by Carys Davies

Nobody You Know by Tammy Duren Ballard

Amelia Earhart's Last Transmission by Christina Milletti

Naked Men, Naked Women, and Invisible Beasts: A Bestiary by Sharona Muir

Xenophilia by John Henry Fleming