Full-Time Faculty Office Hours

V. Joshua Adams Associate Professor
502-852-1720 HM336A W 10-11 and by appt.
David Anderson Associate Professor 502-852-3050 HM312C MWF 12:30-1:30 and by appt.
S. Matthew Biberman
Director of the Louisville Conference on Literature and Culture Since 1900
502-852-3052 HM319D T/Th 1-2 & remotely
Beth Boehm
Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost for Graduate Affairs
502-852-6159 105 Houchens
Karen Chandler
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
502-852-5568 HM305 T 4:30-5:30, Th 1-2 via TEAMS
Amy Clukey

Associate Professor

502-852-2187 HM318A By appt.
Joan D'Antoni Term Instructor 502-852-6857 HMLL4C MWF 8:30-8:50, 11-11:50, MW 2-2 ;30 & by appt.
Alan Golding Professor 502-852-5918 HM312B Sabbatical
Paul Griner Professor 502-852-3053 HM319C W 1-2 via Zoom & by appt.
Dale Hachten Term Instructor 502-852-5583 HM318E Th 12-2 virtually
Karen Hadley Associate Professor 502-852-3047 HM317C By request
Bruce Horner
Endowed Chair in Rhetoric and Composition
502-852-2185 HM316
Timothy Johnson Associate Professor 502-852-1687 HM336C W 2-4 via Blackboard
Frank Kelderman Associate Professor 502-852-0509 HM318B T/Th 10-4 via TEAMS
Karen Kopelson
Associate Professor
University Distinguished Teaching Professor
502-852-0508 HM335B MW 2:30-4 virtually
Deborah Lutz
Morton Endowed Chair
502-852-3057 HM318C T 3-4., W 4-5 via Blackboard or virtually
Mark Mattes Associate Professor
502-852-6590 HM335C MTWTh 11-noon & by appt. Please schedule appt. via email
Kristi Maxwell
Associate Professor
Acting Director of Creative Writing
502-852-0504 HM319A By appt. via Zoom, Skype or phone
Robin Lee Mozer
Associate Professor, Term
Undergraduate Major Advisor
Internship Director
502-852-4647 HM335D TBA
Andrea Olinger
Associate Professor  
Director of Composition
Director of the Watson Conference
502-852-3051 HM320 Sabbatical
Ranen Omer-Sherman Professor 502-852-6842 HUM 203
Megan Poole
Assistant Professor
502-852-1722 HM317B M 1-3 pm, T 3-5 pm, and by appt.
Andrew Rabin
Professor & Vice Chair
502-852-1722 HM336B By appt.
Glynis Ridley
Department Chair
502-852-6803 HM315B Virtually by appt.
Susan Ryan
Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, College of Arts & Sciences
502-852-5920 HM304 By appt. 852-9142 Gardiner Hall 233C
Stephen Schneider
Associate Professor
By appt.
Mary P. Sheridan
Director of the Commonwealth Center for the Humanities and Society
502-852-1750 HM317A
Steve Smith
Term Instructor
502-852-4742 HM321 T 1-3 via TEAMS
Hristomir A. Stanev
Associate Professor
502-852-3048 HM315A MW 12-2 appt via TEAMS or email
Ian Stansel
Associate Professor  
(on sabbatical)
502-852-4741 HM318D

MW 10-11, T 12:30-1:30

Sarah Strickley
Assistant Professor, Term
Faculty Editor, Miracle Monocle


Stevenson 414 Online by appt.
Denise Tanner
Term Instructor




M--Th 12-6 via phone
Joseph Turner
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
English Honors Advisor
502-852-3055 HM315D W 12-2 via TEAMS & by appt.
Ann Elizabeth Willey
Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education   
502-852-0510 HM319B By appt.
Bronwyn T. Williams
Director of the University Writing Center
502-852-2173 Writing Center, Ekstrom Library M 1-3 & by appt.
Benjamin J. Wilson
Assistant Professor, Term
502-852-0986 HM 335A by appt.