The Department of Surgery at the University of Louisville School of Medicine has 6 outstanding divisions (general surgery, transplant, pediatric surgery, plastic and reconstructive surgery, surgical oncology, vascular surgery and endovascular therapeutics), with more than 50 full-time faculty members and two residency and six fellowship programs, we have more than 40 surgical trainees each year.