2023 Presidential Excellence Awards

Congratulations to our faculty and staff who received the University's 2023 Presidential Excellence Award! Each year UofL recognizes the incredible work of faculty and staff with this award, honoring faculty who bring distinction to the university through their commitment to service, teaching, outstanding scholarship, research, and creative activity. This year the Kent School of Social Work and Family Science has four award recipients:

Dr. Lesley Harris, Distinguished Faculty Award for Research in Social Sciences
Dr. Emma Sterrett-Hong, Distinguished Faculty Award for Service to U of L
Dr. Shawnise Miller, Distinguished Faculty Award for Teaching
Dr. Jennifer Foreman, Outstanding Performance Award

Learn more about the awards and recipients here.