Graduating Class of the 81st Command Officer's Development Course


Congratulations to the graduating class of the 81st Command Officer's Development Course! A graduation ceremony and luncheon was held on July 20, 2018, in Fort Lauderdale, FL to honor the graduates of the 81st CODC, which was comprised of 54 students from 3 states (Flordia, New York, and South Carolina), and 31 different agencies

Director's Award Recipient: 
Capt. Nancy Gomez-Fernandez, City of Doral (FL) Police Department

Class Officers:

President: Sgt. Jessica Ryan, Plantation Police Department
Class Secretary: 
Lt. Camay Curry, Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office
Social Director: 
Lt. John Barrow, Miami Dade County Police Department
Sgt. at Arms: 
Capt. Terry Moore, Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office
Class Photographer: 
Lt. George Sanchez, Broward County Sheriff's Office

Class Roster: 

Lt. Manuel Abreu, City of Miami (FL) PD
Lt. Jose Aragu, Miami-Dade (FL) PD
Lt. Jair Armatrading, Miami Beach (FL) PD
Lt. John Barrow, Miami-Dade (FL) PD
Sgt. Michael Bates, Palm Beach (FL) PD
Sgt. Kip D. Benham, Indian River Shore (FL) PSD
Lt. Rebecca Bestulich, Miami-Dade (FL) PD
Sgt. Rudolph W. Brown III, Plantation (FL) PD
Lt. Robert Bukens, South Miami (FL) PD
Capt. Kevin J. Campbell, Waterfront Comm. of NY Harbor
Major Dana C. Carr, City of Miami (FL) PD
Lt. Jeffrey Cirminiello, Broward (FL) SO
Sgt. Robert J. Claudio, New Smyrna Beach (FL) PD
Lt. Camay Curry. Palm Beach Co. (FL) SO
Lt. Michael S. Deighan, West Palm Beach (FL) PD
Lt. Mary Douglas, Florida Atlantic Univ PD
Lt. James Edwards, Florida Hwy Patrol
Lt. Michael Ferrante, Palm Beach Co. (FL) SO
Lt. Eduardo Garcia, Miami Beach (FL) PD
Capt. Nancy Gomez-Fernandez, City of Doral (FL) PD
Lt. Michael Gonzalez, Florida International Univ PD
Cmdr. Albert S Guerra, City of Miami (FL) PD
Lt. Alain Guilbaud, Miami-Dade (FL) PD
Lt. Najmy Halabi, Broward (FL) SO
Capt. Diana M. Hedrick, Miami Gardens (FL) PD
Lt. Ben Hedrick, University of Miami (FL) PD
Major Vanessa Holden, Miami-Dade (FL) PD
Lt. Darrell Hunter, Delray Beach (FL) PD
Capt. Elsie Judon, Broward (FL) SO
Lt. Nathania Lai, City of Miami (FL) PD
Lt. Brooke LeBel, Sunrise (FL) PD
Sgt. Juan Llera, Monroe Co. (FL) SO
Lt. Michael Lopez, Hialeah Gardens (FL) PD
Dep. Chief Edwin Lopez, Miami Dade (FL) Schools PD
Lt. John P. Luna, Coral Gables (FL) PD
Capt. Terry A. Moore, PBC School District (FL) Police
Capt. Stuart Nichols, North Miami Beach (FL) PD
Cmdr. Beatriz Peraza, Miami Dade (FL) Schools  PD
Lt. Frank L. Perez, Miami Springs (FL) PD
Sgt. Daniela Quinn, Delray Beach (FL) PD
Cmdr. Jason Richter, North Port (FL) PD
Lt. Eduardo Rivera, Florida Hwy Patrol
Capt. Aimee Russo, Broward (FL) SO
Sgt. Jessica Ryan, Plantation (FL) PD
Sgt. Robert Salter, Monroe Co. (FL) SO
Lt. George Sanchez, Broward (FL) SO
Cmdr. Keandra Simmons, City of Miami (FL) PD
Capt. Talibah D Simmons, Miami Gardens (FL) PD
Staff Sgt. Robert S. Singleton III, Sumter (SC) PD
Sgt. David Smith, Monroe Co. (FL) SO
Sgt. Kevin Stransky, Margate (FL) PD
Lt. Christopher Wallace, Miami-Dade (FL) PD
Sgt. Scott Ward, Monroe Co. (FL) SO
Lt. John P. Wrves, Sweetwater (FL) PD