Congratulations to the Graduates of the 146th Administrative Officers Course


Congratulations to the graduating class of the 146th Administrative Officers Course! Today, November 11, 2021, 41 members from 39 agencies in 18 states will be receiving their well-earned diplomas at the University Club after a semester of hard work! 

Click here for a link to the Graduation and Luncheon photos for the 146th AOC

Award Recipients of the 146th Administrative Officers Course

Dr. William Walsh Director's Awards

The Dr. William Walsh Director's Award is awarded to the graduate and undergraduate student with the highest grade point average (GPA) in each session of the Administrative Officers Course.

Dr. William Walsh was the Director of the Southern Police Institute for 15 years – serving from 1993-2008. He has demonstrated strong commitment and support to SPI and to the Department of Criminal Justice for many years. This award for academic excellence was named after Dr. Walsh by his successor, Dr. Thomas Hughes, in 2009. It continues to be a coveted recognition at the conclusion of each semester.

146th AOC Undergraduate Option:

Lt. Paula L. Chavis, Arlington Police Dept., VA 

146th AOC Graduate Option: 

 Lt. Jared Salzman, Fort Worth Police Dept., TX

B. Edward Campbell Award For Outstanding Service

The B. Edward Campbell Service Award is given by the Southern Police Institute. This award is for "meritorious service to fellow Law Enforcement Officers of the 134th Administrative Officers Course by Demonstrating Leadership and Commitment to the Shared Goals and Objectives of the Southern Police Institute."

This award was created to celebrate the devotion and nearly 40 years of service to the University of Louisville and the Southern Police Institute by Professor Emeritus B. Edward Campbell.

The 146th AOC Recipient:

Lt. Paula L. Chavis, Arlington Police Dept., VA

Class Officers of the 146th Administrative Officers Course:

President: Assistant Chief Harry Hess III, Clarkston PD, GA 

Vice President: Captain Matt Marino, New Britain PD, CT

Historian: Lt. Dina Russell, Polk Co. Sheriff’s office, FL 

Sergeant at Arms: Captain Crystal Cline, Front Royal PD, VA 

Treasurer: Captain Marvin Johnson, Hillsborough C. Sheriff’s Office, FL 

Chaplain: Sgt. Jeremy Butler, Sedgwick Co. Sheriff’s Office, KS 

Secretary: Lt. Susan Shields, St. Charles PD, MO 

146th Administrative Officers Course Class Roster:

Sgt. Jeffrey Blind, Glen Carbon Police Dept., IL
Capt. Larry J. Bryant, Nash Co. Sheriff's Office, NC
Sgt. Jeremy L. Butler, Sedgwick Co. Sheriff's Office, KS
Capt. Cindy Campina, Div. of Investigations & Forensic Ser., FL
Lt. Paula L. Chavis, Arlington Police Dept., VA
Capt. Crystal M. Cline, Front Royal Police Dept., VA
Lt. Juan Coleman, Coralville Police Dept., IA
Sgt. Timothy P. Crowley, City of Florence Police Dept., KY
Lt. Shawn Davis, Pine Bluff Police Dept., AR
Bureau Commander Carlette Dubuisson, Miramar Police Dept., FL
Sgt. Ryan James Finley, Sandy Springs Police Dept., GA
Chief Inv. Justin F. Grafton, 19th Circuit Ct. District Attorney's Office, MS
Sgt. Steven Gray, Rolla Police Dept., MO
Assistant Chief Harry G. Hess, III, City of Clarkston Police Dept., GA
Capt. Keith Hruska, Overland Park Police Dept., KS
Capt. Kevin R. Ickleberry, Bartlesville Police Dept., OK
Capt. Marvin L. Johnson, Hillsborough Co. Sheriff's Office, FL
Lt. Greg Jones, Henrico Co. Police Div., VA
Lt. Michael A. Kleier, Kenton Co. Detention Center, KY
Assistant Chief Russ Mager, Delray Beach Police Dept., FL
Capt. Matthew Marino, New Britain Police Dept., CT
Lt. Michele Meister, Virginia Beach Police Dept., VA
Sgt. Glenn Minor, University of Louisville PD, KY
Lt. Samantha Moore, Lexington Police Dept., KY
Lt. Timothy J. Mosley, Washoe Co. Sheriff's Office, NV
Sgt. Nathan Phillips, Bardstown Police Dept., KY
Watch Commander Thomas D. Poulakidas, Itasca Police Dept., IL
Sgt. Adam Price, Oxford Police Dept., OH
Sgt. Jason Robert Reve, New Smyrna Beach Police Dept, FL
Assistant Director John P. Rickett, US TVA Police & Emergency Management, TN
Chief Tracy Roles, Bartlesville Police Dept., OK
Lt. Dina J. Russell, Polk Co. Sheriff's Office, FL
Lt. Jared Salzman, Fort Worth Police Dept., TX
Capt. Shaun M. Sebring, Gulfport Police Dept., MS
Lt. Susan Shields, St. Charles City Police Dept., MO
Commander David Smolenski, Venice Police Dept., FL
Lt. Adam Smotrich, Pinellas Park Police Dept., FL
Lt. David A. Sprague, Cincinnati Police Dept., OH
Lt. Michael Swanchak, Port St. Lucie Police Dept., FL
Deputy Director John Terry, US TVA Police & Emergency Management, TN
Lt. Michael C. Wilcher, City of Yuma Police Dept., AZ