Graduating Class of the 72nd CODC!

Congratulations to the 53 graduates of SPI's 72nd Command Officer's Development Course who completed a challenging 10-week program on February 13th in Sanford, FL.

A special recognition of SPI's Director's Award recipient Sergeant Lori Jaress, Bureau of Patrol Operations, Sarasota Police Department.  Sgt. Jaress achieved the highest GPA of the class and gave an inspiring speech at graduation giving the audience a glimpse into the special members of the 72nd.

The 72nd Class of the Command Officer's Development Course:

Lt. Derrick W. Becton Altamonte Springs PD
Director John Blackwood Seminole Co. SO
Sgt. Jules Brace Orange Co. SO
Sgt. Kelly Jo Brubaker Orange City PD
Sgt. Kit E. Bryan Orange Co. SO
Sgt. Roderick W. Burke Saunton PD
Sgt. Tim Calie Osceola Co. SO
Sgt. Shawn T. Callaghan Orange Co. SO
Sgt. Scott Chehutski Orange Co. SO

Sgt. Michael L. Crabb Orange Co. SO

Lt. James M. Crimins Ormand Beach PD
Chief Peter A. Cumming Longboat Key PD
Sgt. Brian Diller Maitland PD
Sgt. Jay Doyle Sarasota Co. SO
Sgt. P. Parks Duncan Orange Co. SO
Lt. Adam Egert Oviedo PD
Lt. Richard Francis Seminole co. SO
Lt. John T. Gardiner Orange Co. SO
Sgt. Craig Hall Orange Co. SO
Sgt. Jon M Hall Tavares PD
Lt. Christopher Hanstein Apopka PD
Capt. Patrick O. Hartselle Rockledge PD
Lt. Kristin Hill Seminole Co. SO
Sgt. Lori Jaress Sarasota PD
Manager Bernard L. Johns Seminole Co. SO
Lt. Debra Kaspar Sarasota Co. SO
Lt. Diana M. Lemma Seminole Co. SO
Lt. James Loughnan Clermont PD
Sgt. Donald R. MacAllaster Osceola Co. SO
Sgt. James Mangan University of Central Florida PD
Lt. Carey Love Manuel Seminole Co. SO
Lt. Steven L. McDaniel Seminole Co. SO/Corrections
Sgt. Russell McManamy Sarasota Co. SO
Sgt. Christopher A. Ohalek Maitland PD
Lt. Roderick Pollard City of Harrisonburg PD
Sgt. Robert M. Ransom Daytona Beach PD
Sgt. Denise Roberts St. Cloud PD
Sgt. Jacob M. Ruiz Osceola SO
Sgt. Michael R. Schwieterman Sarasota PD
Lt. David Scott Sarasota Co. SO
Sgt. Anthony J. Seda Lake Mary PD
Lt. Simon Shackelford, III Orange Co. SO
Sgt. Dhalyn B. Shives St. Cloud PD
Sgt. Leon Smith Daytona Beach PD
Sgt. Robin R. Starks City of Miami
Deputy Chief Daniel W. Swartzfager Westmelbourne PD
Lt. Robert Tempesta Lady Lake PD
Sgt. Kimberly Walsh Apopka PD
Lt. Chris T. Willett Altamonte Springs PD
Sgt. Antorrio D. Wright Orange Co. SO
Sgt. Kirk Zilke St. Cloud PD