Congratulations to the 139th Administrative Officers Course!

Congratulations to the graduating class of the 139th Administrative Officers Course! On May 10, 2018, all 48 members from 46 agencies in 20 states graced the stage at the Crowne Plaza, receiving their well-earned diplomas after a semester of very difficult coursework! 

Award Recipients of the 139th Administrative Officer's Course
Given May 10, 2018

Dr. William Walsh Director's Awards
The Dr. William Walsh Director's Award is awarded to the graduate and undergraduate student with the highest grade point average (GPA) in each session of the Administrative Officers Course.

Dr. William Walsh was the Director of the Southern Police Institute for 15 years – serving from 1993-2008. He has demonstrated strong commitment and support to SPI and to the Department of Criminal Justice for many years. This award for academic excellence was named after Dr. Walsh by his successor, Dr. Thomas Hughes, in 2009. It continues to be a coveted recognition at the conclusion of each semester.

139th AOC Undergraduate Option:

 Lt. Eric J. Jones, Branson (MO) Police Dept.

139th Graduate Option:

Lt. Frederick C. Sifodaskalakis, Simsbury (CT) Police Dept.


B. Edward Campbell Award For Outstanding Service
The B. Edward Campbell Service Award is given by the Southern Police Institute. This award is for "meritorious service to fellow Law Enforcement Officers of the 134th Administrative Officers Course by Demonstrating Leadership and Commitment to the Shared Goals and Objectives of the Southern Police Institute."

This award was created to celebrate the devotion and nearly 40 years of service to the University of Louisville and the Southern Police Institute by Professor Emeritus B. Edward Campbell.

The 139th AOC Recipient:

Major Adam Hirsch, Jupiter (FL) Police Dept. 

Class Officers of the 139th Administrative Officers Course:

President: Lt. David Allen, Louisville Metro (KY) Police Department

Vice President: Capt. Denise Richardson, Pine Bluff (AR) PD

Secretary: Lt. Emily Wiggs, West Palm Beach (FL) PD 

Treasurer: Capt. Rachel Saunders, Delray Beach (FL) PD 

Class Historian: Lt. Paula Smith, Sedgwick Co. (KS) SO 

Chaplain: Sgt. Brittany Jackamonis, Richland Co. (SC) SO  & Deputy Chief Robert Harvey, Smyrna (GA) PD 

Sgt. At Arms: Det. Sgt. Tommy Payne, Gulfport (MS) PD


139th Administrative Officers Course Class Roster:

Lt. David Allen, Louisville Metro (KY) Police Dept.
Lt. Nathan Banet, Harrison County (IN) Sheriff's Dept.
Lt. Lonnie W. Bell, Kentucky State Police
Assistant Chief Penny L. Bowles, Bowling Green (KY) Police Dept.
Lt. Jon D. Burcham, Polk Co. (FL) Sheriff's Office
Sgt. Kid Chan, Alaska State Troopers
Sgt. Trevor Clark, Jefferson County (KY) Sheriff's Office
Sgt. Terry R. Corbin, Citrus Co. (FL) Sheriff's Office
Sgt. Eric K. Danford, Collinsville (IL) Police Dept.
Deputy Chief Aaron DeLashmutt, Iowa State Univ Dept of Public Safety
Sgt. Jon P. Foreman, Milwaukie (OR) Police Dept.
Lt. Robert Gutierrez, University of Cincinnati (OH) Police Div.
Lt. Matthew C. Harden, DeKalb Co. (GA) Police Dept.
Det./Sgt. Henry E. Harper, III, Rolla (MO) Police Dept.
Deputy Chief Robert L. Harvey, Smyrna (GA) Police Dept.
Lt. John W. Heck, Jr., Charlotte Co. (FL) SO
Capt. Ulysses C. Henderson, II, Lawton (OK) Police Dept.
Major Adam Hirsch, Jupiter (FL) Police Dept.
Lt. Paul L. Humphrey, Louisville Metro (KY) Police Dept.
Sgt. Brittany Jackamonis, Richland Co. (SC) Sheriff's Dept.
Lt. Eric J. Jones, Branson (MO) Police Dept.
Lt. Matthew L. Karls, Dane Co. (WI) Sheriff's Office
Capt. Scott A. Kerr, Hamilton Co. (OH) Sheriff's Office
Assistant Chief David Kirby, Clarksville (IN) Police Dept.
Sgt. Matthew J. Latzy, Cincinnati (OH) Police Dept.
Capt. Kyle E. Livengood, Overland Park (KS) Police Dept.
Lt. Luis Marquez, Yuma (AZ) Police Dept.
Capt. John H. Mullin, City of Sandy Springs (GA) Police Dept.
Capt. Derrick Napier, Frankfort (KY) Police Dept.
Lt. Michelle L. Newman, Volusia Co. (FL) Sheriff's Office
Sgt. Alan D. Nickell, Seward (AK) Police Dept.
Det. Sgt. Tommy G. Payne, Jr., Gulfport (MS) Police Dept.
Lt. Daniel J. Picciolo, Palm Beach Co. (FL) Sheriff's Office
Sgt. John A. Porter, Jefferson Co. (KY) Sheriff Office
Capt. Denise Richardson, Pine Bluff (AR) Police Dept.
Sgt. Corey J. Robinson, Louisville Metro (KY) Police Det.
Sgt. Jennifer Rudolph Colemire, Covington (KY) Police Dept.
Sgt. Vincent Rumsey, Fort Worth (TX) Police Dept.
Capt. Joe A. Satterfield, II,  Cherokee (GA) Sheriff's Office
Capt. Rachel Saunders, Delray Beach (FL) Police Dept.
Lt. Frederick C. Sifodaskalakis, Simsbury (CT) Police Dept.
Sgt. Tyrone F. Simmons, Mount Pleasant (SC) Police Dept.
Lt. Paula M. Smith, Sedgwick Co. (KS) Sheriff's Office
Capt. Matthew L. Smith, Paducah (KY) Police Dept.
Sgt. Michael T. Sparrow, II, Chesapeake (VA) Police Dept.
Sgt. Jason Watson, Palatine (IL) Police Dept.
Lt. Paul J. West, Hartford (CT) Police Dept.
Lt. Emily Wiggs, West Palm Beach (FL) Police Dept.