Program List & Contacts

Below is a list of departments offering internships, cooperative education, student teaching, field placements, and clinicals for academic credit. Each academic unit grants their own credit and has their own requirements.

 

Anthropology

Website: http://louisville.edu/anthropology/undergraduate/internships 
Contact: Andrew Zhao
Email: jh.zhao@louisville.edu

Biology

Website: http://louisville.edu/biology 
Contact: Perri Eason
Email: perri.eason@louisville.edu

Business

Website: https://business.louisville.edu/career-support/lifetime-career-support-promise/careershift/ 
Contact: Paige Erhart
Email: paige.hincker@louisville.edu

Communication

Website: http://commcourses.com/www/ 
Contact: Stuart Esrock
Email: stuart.esrock@louisville.edu

Chemistry

Website: http://louisville.edu/chemistry 
Contact: Eugene Mueller
Email: eugene.mueller@louisville.edu

Classical and Modern Languages

Website: https://louisville.edu/languages/   
Contact: Regina Roebuck
Email: regina.roebuck@louisville.edu

Criminal Justice

Website: http://louisville.edu/justice/about-us/internship-practicum     
Contact: Kim Hendricks; Joseph Grant
Email: kim.hendricks@louisville.edu ; joseph.grant@louisville.edu

Denistry

Website: http://louisville.edu/dentistry 
Contact: Julie Drury
Email: julie.drury@louisville.edu

Engineering

Website: https://engineering.louisville.edu/realworldlearning/cooperativeeducation/ 
Contact: Mary Andrade
Email: mary.andrade@louisville.edu

English

Website: http://louisville.edu/english/undergraduate/internships 
Contact: Karen Chandler
Email: karen.chandler@louisville.edu

Education

Website: https://louisville.edu/education 
Contact: Margaret Pentecost
Email: margaret.pentecost@louisville.edu

Health & Human Performance

Website: https://louisville.edu/education/degrees/bs-hhp-es 
Contact: Ime Okpokho
Email: ime.okpokho@louisville.edu

Fine Arts/Design

Website: https://louisville.edu/art 
Contact: Leslie Friesen
Email: leslie.friesen@louisville.edu

Geography

Website: http://louisville.edu/geogeo   
Contact: Dave Howarth
Email: david.howarth@louisville.edu

History

Website: http://louisville.edu/history/undergraduate   
Contact: Tracy K’Meyer
Email: tekmey01@exchange.louisville.edu

Law

Website: http://louisville.edu/law/academics/experiential-learning 
Contact: Laurel Hajek
Email: laurel.hajek@louisville.edu

Math

Website: https://louisville.edu/math/ 
Contact: Ewa Kubicka
Email: emkubi01@exchange.louisville.edu

Nursing

Website: http://louisville.edu/nursing 
Contact: Diane Chlebowy
Email: diane.chlebowy@louisville.edu

Philosophy

Website: http://louisville.edu/philosophy 
Contact: Guy Dove
Email: guy.dove@louisville.edu

Physics

Website: http://www.physics.louisville.edu/
Contact: Shudun Liu
Email: shudun.liu@louisville.edu

Political Science

Website: http://louisville.edu/politicalscience/internships 
Contact: Jason Gainous; Sherri Wallace
Email: j0gain01@louisville.edu ; sherri.wallace@louisville.edu

Psychology

Website: https://louisville.edu/psychology/undergraduate/international-service-learning 
Contact: Lora Haynes
Email: lora.haynes@louisville.edu

Public Health

Website: http://louisville.edu/sphis 
Contact: Tammi Thomas
Email: tammi.thomas@louisville.edu

Social Change

Website: http://louisville.edu/peace/academic-programs/social-change-minor 
Contact: Cherie Dawson-Edwards
Email: brenda.dawson@louisville.edu

Social Work

Website: http://louisville.edu/kent/academics/field-education 
Contact: Lynetta Mathis
Email: lynetta.mathis@louisville.edu

Sociology

Website: http://louisville.edu/sociology 
Contact: Mark Austin
Email: d.austin@louisville.edu

Sports Administration

Website: https://louisville.edu/education/departments/hss/spad 
Contact: Regina Presley
Email: rgpres01@louisville.edu

Theatre Arts

Website: https://louisville.edu/theatrearts 
Contact: Zhanna Goldentul
Email: z.goldentul@louisville.edu

Women’s and Gender Studies

Website: http://louisville.edu/wgs 
Contact: Jo Ann Griffin
Email: ja.griffin@louisville.edu

University-wide

Website: http://louisville.edu/career/jobs-internships/internships 
Contact: Donna Lee
Email: donna.lee@louisville.edu