Q&A with SPHIS 2017 Alumna of the Year, Dr. Natasha DeJarnett
Dr. Todd Misener Named Oklahoma State University’s Chief Wellness Officer
Alumni Spotlight: Dr. Scott Maymon Q&A
Does Healthy Food Cost Too Much?
Lessons in Leadership: Taking New Knowledge Into the Field of Practice
Alumni turn out for the Practicum and Networking Fair
2016-17 Alumni Fellow, Dr. Matthew Groenewold
2015-16 Alumni Fellow, Dr. Therese Hughes
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Ray Yeager
Advice to SPHIS Graduates
Alumna Spotlight: Emily Sweet shares how Grand Canyon visitors benefit from public health education
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Lewatis McNeal
Q&A with 2018 SPHIS Alumna of the Year, Dr. Avonne Connor
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna, Keisha Dorsey
Unique relationship between SPHIS and city’s public health department
SPHIS alumna, Janikaa Sherrod, prepares to “kick cancer’s butt”
SPHIS Alumni Wisdom
Q&A with SPHIS Alumnus, Allen Rakotoniaina, MPH
2019 SPHIS Graduation Awards & Honors
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna, Tionne Goodson, MPH
SPHIS alumna helps develop opioid toolkit for employers
Q&A with SPHIS Alumnus, Dr. Andrew McCart
Find your ikigai-- Q&A with SPHIS alumna, Dr. Nida Ali
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Duke Appiah
2020 Commencement Awards
Congratulations May 2020 Graduates
Recent graduate, Suur Ayangeakaa, reflects on her experience at SPHIS
Alumni stories from the front line of COVID-19
SPHIS connections lead to career for alumna Lori Droege
Alumni spotlight: Selma Avdic
SPHIS Alumna Spotlight: Sashia Torres
Alumna Spotlight: Q&A with Molly O' Keefe
Q&A with recent graduate, Jack Pfeiffer
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna Anne Spicer, Health Operations Program Manager at Apple
Alumna Spotlight: Sarah Kendrick
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna Nikka Sorrells
Congratulations May 2022 Graduates
Alumni Testimonial: Arinjita Bhattacharyya reflects on time at SPHIS
Summer 2022 Graduates
December 2022 Graduates & Award Winners
SPHIS Community Advisory Board Spotlight: Chair Heidi Margulis


2019 SPHIS Graduation Awards & Honors

Faculty, staff, and students gathered on Wednesday, May 8, 2019, to celebrate graduation and honor students for their academic achievements. 

Below is a list of award recipients. 

School of Public Health and Information Sciences Dean’s Award
- Teresa McGeeney – Doctoral
- Baraka Muvuka – Doctoral
- Sonali Salunkhe – Master’s
- John Rhodes – Undergraduate

Omnicron Delta Kappa Honor Society - Undergraduate
- John Rhodes

Graduate Service Award
- Tasha Golden, Ph.D.
- Colette Davis, Ph.D.

Undergraduate Service Award and Undergraduate Research Award
- Ryan Buckman

Delta Omega Honor Society

Graduate Student Inductees
- Sonali Salunkhe
- Madeline Tomlinson
- Baraka Muvuka
- Colette Davis

Faculty Inductee
- Shesh Rai, Ph.D.

Alumni Inductees
- Katie Myatt
- Dr. Lewatis McNeal

Honorary Inductee
- Steve Tarver, CEO, YMCA

Cum Laude
- Marcus Corbett
- Claire Head
- Jamie Ritchie

Magna Cum Laude
- John Rhodes

Summa Cum Laude
- Gina Watson

University Honors Scholars
- Marcus Corbett
- John Rhodes

Office of Diversity and Inclusion Health & Social Justice Scholars
- Tasha Golden
- Diana Stojda

Dean’s Citations
- Tasha Golden (John M. Houchens Prize)
- Molly O’Keefe
- Baraka Muvuka

Stay connected TwitterFacebook LinkedIn YouTubeInstagram