Q&A with SPHIS 2017 Alumna of the Year, Dr. Natasha DeJarnett
Dr. Todd Misener Named Oklahoma State University’s Chief Wellness Officer
Alumni Spotlight: Dr. Scott Maymon Q&A
Does Healthy Food Cost Too Much?
Lessons in Leadership: Taking New Knowledge Into the Field of Practice
Alumni turn out for the Practicum and Networking Fair
2016-17 Alumni Fellow, Dr. Matthew Groenewold
2015-16 Alumni Fellow, Dr. Therese Hughes
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Ray Yeager
Advice to SPHIS Graduates
Alumna Spotlight: Emily Sweet shares how Grand Canyon visitors benefit from public health education
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Lewatis McNeal
Q&A with 2018 SPHIS Alumna of the Year, Dr. Avonne Connor
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna, Keisha Dorsey
Unique relationship between SPHIS and city’s public health department
SPHIS alumna, Janikaa Sherrod, prepares to “kick cancer’s butt”
SPHIS Alumni Wisdom
Q&A with SPHIS Alumnus, Allen Rakotoniaina, MPH
2019 SPHIS Graduation Awards & Honors
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna, Tionne Goodson, MPH
SPHIS alumna helps develop opioid toolkit for employers
Q&A with SPHIS Alumnus, Dr. Andrew McCart
Find your ikigai-- Q&A with SPHIS alumna, Dr. Nida Ali
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Duke Appiah
2020 Commencement Awards
Congratulations May 2020 Graduates
Recent graduate, Suur Ayangeakaa, reflects on her experience at SPHIS
Alumni stories from the front line of COVID-19
SPHIS connections lead to career for alumna Lori Droege
Alumni spotlight: Selma Avdic
SPHIS Alumna Spotlight: Sashia Torres
Alumna Spotlight: Q&A with Molly O' Keefe
Q&A with recent graduate, Jack Pfeiffer
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna Anne Spicer, Health Operations Program Manager at Apple
Alumna Spotlight: Sarah Kendrick
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna Nikka Sorrells
Congratulations May 2022 Graduates
Alumni Testimonial: Arinjita Bhattacharyya reflects on time at SPHIS
Summer 2022 Graduates
December 2022 Graduates & Award Winners
SPHIS Community Advisory Board Spotlight: Chair Heidi Margulis


Congratulations May 2020 Graduates

Join us in congratulating our May 2020 graduates! 

On May 9 at 10 a.m. join President Bendapudi and campus, local and state leaders at uofl.edu/hereandbeyond2020 as we honor the Class of 2020. Join in the celebration by using #UofLGrads2020 on social media to share photos, stories and words of support. Also, enjoy the video message that SPHIS faculty and staff created for the Class of 2020.


Bachelor of Arts

Rita E. Ackah
Joyce Serwah Adane
Amanda Jan Barney
Meredith Nicole Cahill
Jeremiah Darnell CampbellVictoria Clemons
Milan My-lan Doan
Katrina Marie Dunn
Gabrielle Jennifer Farley
Monica Renee Jackson
Gabriella Mary Martina LaBron
Eriqc Claud Lumzy
Taylor Elaine Miller
Grant Edward Pillsbury
Clay Daniel Preston
Orion Shanqua Rushin
Kayla Maria Shields
Meghan Christina Smith
Jikala Monet Thomas
Victoria Leigh Whitaker
Tori Lynn Williamson
Taylor O’Brien Young

Bachelor of Science

Nyet A. Abraha
Michelle Thien-Hao Cao
Alexa Lynn Caravona
Mohamed Abdi Farah
Danielle Marie Finzer
Robert Franklin Fitzgerald III
Deziree Javonta Goff
Denise Howell
Tina Huynh
Emuobor Adogbeji Ighodaye
Onyemaechi Udokanma Igwe
Andrea Elizabeth Jordan
Paige Alexis Klein
Caroline Rose McCracken
Kara Michelle Mitchell
Megan Elizabeth Muthler
Allie Margo Narowski
Fama Ndiaye
Tanner Lee Rawlins
Hannah Michelle Sermersheim
Risa Shay Watkins
Aisha Sade Wilson

Master of Public Health 

Stephie Ann Abraham
Morris O. Dolley
Erica Renee Doyle
Kira Marie Jamros
Renae Hailey Johnson
Shyonna Raychelle Johnson
Connie Sue Mendel
Andrew Patterson
Sydney Brooke Richardson
Mahfuza Momen Rumi
Bryce Frederick Stamp
Julianne Christine Sutton
Mahder Alem Tella
Ashlee Ann Van Schyndel

MS in Biostatistics

Elizabeth Anne Henderson

MS in Health Administration

Lina Nadim Aladili
Dillon Nicholas Campbell
Taylor Nicole Cornelison
Claudia Lee Grisanti
Joseph Lee Holland
Melissa A. Peak
Chloe Marie Sapienza
Jasmine Yvette Saunders
Hope Eleanor Wilding

Master of Science in Clinical Investigation Sciences

Elizabeth Holt Bruenderman
Jennifer Cossuto Green
Rosina Marie Hussain-Weeres
Conor O’Neill
Timothy P. Roach
Johanna Mari Said

Graduate Certificate in Clinical Investigation Sciences

Amanda Barton
Kendra L. Sikes

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Epidemiology

T'shura S. A. Ali
Stacey L. Konkle

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Biostatistics

Arinjita Bhattacharyya 
Michael Sekula 

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Health Promotion & Behavioral Sciences

Suur D. Ayangeakaa           
Whitney Rogers

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Health Management & Policy

Turky Amil M. Arbaein   
Giang Vu

Many SPHIS students received graduation honors and awards. View the complete list of recipients.

Stay connected TwitterFacebook LinkedIn YouTubeInstagram