Q&A with SPHIS 2017 Alumna of the Year, Dr. Natasha DeJarnett
Dr. Todd Misener Named Oklahoma State University’s Chief Wellness Officer
Alumni Spotlight: Dr. Scott Maymon Q&A
Does Healthy Food Cost Too Much?
Lessons in Leadership: Taking New Knowledge Into the Field of Practice
Alumni turn out for the Practicum and Networking Fair
2016-17 Alumni Fellow, Dr. Matthew Groenewold
2015-16 Alumni Fellow, Dr. Therese Hughes
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Ray Yeager
Advice to SPHIS Graduates
Alumna Spotlight: Emily Sweet shares how Grand Canyon visitors benefit from public health education
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Lewatis McNeal
Q&A with 2018 SPHIS Alumna of the Year, Dr. Avonne Connor
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna, Keisha Dorsey
Unique relationship between SPHIS and city’s public health department
SPHIS alumna, Janikaa Sherrod, prepares to “kick cancer’s butt”
SPHIS Alumni Wisdom
Q&A with SPHIS Alumnus, Allen Rakotoniaina, MPH
2019 SPHIS Graduation Awards & Honors
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna, Tionne Goodson, MPH
SPHIS alumna helps develop opioid toolkit for employers
Q&A with SPHIS Alumnus, Dr. Andrew McCart
Find your ikigai-- Q&A with SPHIS alumna, Dr. Nida Ali
Alumnus Spotlight: Dr. Duke Appiah
2020 Commencement Awards
Congratulations May 2020 Graduates
Recent graduate, Suur Ayangeakaa, reflects on her experience at SPHIS
Alumni stories from the front line of COVID-19
SPHIS connections lead to career for alumna Lori Droege
Alumni spotlight: Selma Avdic
SPHIS Alumna Spotlight: Sashia Torres
Alumna Spotlight: Q&A with Molly O' Keefe
Q&A with recent graduate, Jack Pfeiffer
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna Anne Spicer, Health Operations Program Manager at Apple
Alumna Spotlight: Sarah Kendrick
Q&A with SPHIS Alumna Nikka Sorrells
Congratulations May 2022 Graduates
Alumni Testimonial: Arinjita Bhattacharyya reflects on time at SPHIS
Summer 2022 Graduates
December 2022 Graduates & Award Winners
SPHIS Community Advisory Board Spotlight: Chair Heidi Margulis


December 2022 Graduates & Award Winners

Graduate Student Awards

Outstanding Student and Banner Bearer
Taylor Gilbert 

Service Award
Kayla Simpson 

Dean’s Award
Doctoral – Lindsay Wood 
Master’s – Kayla Simpson 
Bachelor’s – Breanna Rottet 

Join us in congratulating the students who graduated Friday, December 16, at the KFC Yum! Center.

Dec 2022 Graduation

Bachelor of Arts

Karen Avalos (minor in public health nutrition)
Marquise Evans
Brittany Fletcher
Jared Haag
Miley Jacola
Dasean January
Paige Marshall
Shine Nyein

Bachelor of Science

Patrick Afusuyi
Alexis Dahnweih
Hannah Ernst
Gloria Fan
Taylor Gilbert*
Vincent LaRussa
Hunter Mcpeek
Brahmsimrat Nanda
Junae Robinson
Cala Salah
Fatuma Warsame
Ambriyana Williams (minor in communication)

Master of Public Health 

Leela Konduru

MS in Biostatistics

Robert Arsenault
Robert Bandy
Molly Jillson
Austin Ralphs
Alex Tomlin
Sherry Zheng

MS in Health Data Analytics

Mary Dobson
Hunter Epperson
Mike Gasson

Graduate Certificate in Biostatistics

Joelle Benavidez
Mihai Cosmin Sandulescu

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Epidemiology

Madeline Tomlinson

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Environmental Health

Yuanbao Zhang

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Biostatistics

Sagnik Kumar Bhadury

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Health Promotion & Behavioral Sciences

Nana Ama Bullock
Kelsey Burton
Raphael Adjetey Fumey
Trinidad Jackson
Alice Story

PhD in Public Health Sciences -- Health Management and Policy

Sahal Abdulrahman O Alzahrani

Stay connected TwitterFacebook LinkedIn YouTubeInstagram