Pediatric Academic, Clinical, and Research Divisions

The University of Louisville Department of Pediatrics is largest department in the UofL School of Medicine. Our academic physicians and researchers are affiliated with Norton Children's Hospital and outpatient Medical Group.  Our faculty can be found in various major medical centers across the Commonwealth of Kentucky and Southern Indiana.  They are involved with research projects across the country and advocate for the children of our region and country by participating on national medical committees. Many of Kentucky's practicing pediatricians earned their medical degree at UofL and completed Residency and/or Fellowships at the University of Louisville Department of Pediatrics.



Division Chief: Brian Holland, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3876 | Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-7450

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychology

Division Chief:  Jennifer Le, MD
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Director: Jennifer Le, MD
Lovick C. Miller Post-Doctoral Psychology Fellowship Director: Bryan Carter, MD
Child Clinical & Pediatric Psychology Doctoral Internship Training Director:  Kristie Schultz, PhD
Academic Office:  502-588-0809 | Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-0800

Clinical and Translational Research

Division Chief: Kyle Brothers, MD
Director, CAHRDS unit: Deborah Davis, Ph.D.
Director, Clinical Research:  Sara Watson, MD
Academic Office and Clinical Office:  502-629-5820
CAHRDS Academic Office: 502-852-9190

Critical Care Medicine / PICU at Norton Children's Hospital

Division Chief: Vicki Montgomery, MD
Pediatric Critical Care Fellowship Director: Katherine Potter, MD, M.Ed
Academic Office: 502-852-3720  |  PICU: 502-629-5830


Division Chief: Patricia Todd, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3874  |  Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-9581

Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Interim Division Chief:  In Kim, MD
Associate Chief:  Maria Mendoza, MD
Developmental - Behavioral Pediatrics Fellowship Director: P. Gail Williams, MD
Fellowship Coordinator:  Wendy Hilton
Academic Office: 502-588-0897 | Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-0850
UofL Autism Center: 502-588-0749

Emergency Medicine

Division Chief: Kerry Caperell, MD
Associate Division Chief:  Brit Anderson, MD
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship Director: Danielle Graff, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Krystal Kaufman
Academic Office: 502-629-7212

Endocrinology and Novak Diabetes Center

Division Chief: Kupper Wintergerst, MD
Pediatric Endocrinology Fellowship Director: Suzanne Kingery, MD
Fellowship Coordinator:  Ashley Batton
Academic Office: 502-852-3737  |  Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-3400

Forensic Medicine

Division Chief and Fellowship Director: Melissa Currie, MD
Child Abuse Fellowship Coordinator: Nancy Farmer
Academic Office: 502-629-3099


Interim Division Chief: In Kim, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3874  |  Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-2330

General Pediatrics

Interim Division Chief: Jennifer Stiff, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-8493



Division Chief:  Joseph Hersh
Academic Office:  502-852-9198  |  Outpatient Office: 502-588-0850

Hematology, Oncology, and Stem Cell Transplant

Division Chief: Ashok Raj, MD
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Fellowship Director: Mustafa Barbour, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Vicki Masterson
Academic Office: 502-852-8450  |  Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-3600

Hospital Medicine

Division Chief: Jeff Grill, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-2706

Infectious Diseases

Division Chief: Gary Marshall, MD
Pediatric Infectious Diseases Fellowship Director: Victoria Statler, MD, MSc
Fellowship Coordinator: Carol Hines
Academic Office: 502-852-3774 | Clinic: 502-588-2348

International Pediatrics

Interim Division Chief: Tania Condurache, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3782

Neonatal Medicine

Division Chief: Scott D. Duncan, MD, MHA, FAAP
Director of Nurseries: Dan Stewart, MD
Neonatal Medicine Fellowship Director: Lori Devlin, DO, MHA, FAAP
Fellowship Coordinator: Denise Abels, C-TAGME
Academic Office: 502-852-8470 | Neonatal Follow-Up Clinic: 502-588-0982


Division Chief: Siddharth A. Shah, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-8600 | Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-4970

Pediatric Research Institute

Director: Lu Cai, MD, PhD
Academic Office: 502-852-2669

Pulmonology, Allergy and Immunology

Division Chief: Ronald Morton, MD
Associate Division Chief for Allergy:  Adrianna McCubbins, MD
Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Director: Adrian O'Hagan, MD
Fellowship Coordinator: Bennie Kasey
Academic Office: 502-852-3772

Outpatient Pulmonology Clinic: 502-588-4940  |  Outpatient Allergy Clinic: 502-588-2349


Division Chief: Ken Schikler, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3721 | Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-4910

Sleep Medicine

Division Chief: Egambaram Senthilvel, MD
Academic Office:  502-852-3772  |  Outpatient Sleep Clinic: 502-588-2220


Non- Department of Pediatrics Service Lines