Academic, Clinical, and Research Divisions - Pediatrics

The University of Louisville Department of Pediatrics is largest department in the UofL School of Medicine. Our academic physicians and researchers are affiliated with Norton Children's Hospital and outpatient Medical Group.  Our faculty can be found in various major medical centers across the Commonwealth of Kentucky and Southern Indiana.  They are involved with research projects across the country and advocate for the children of our region and country by participating on national medical committees. Many of Kentucky's practicing pediatricians earned their medical degree at UofL and completed Residency and/or Fellowships at the University of Louisville Department of Pediatrics.



Division Chief: Brian Holland, MD
Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship Director: Joshua Kurtz, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3876
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-7450

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychology

Division Chief:  Jennifer Le, MD
Associate Division Chief: Courtney Smith, PhD
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Director: Jennifer Le, MD
Post-Doctoral Psychology Fellowship Director: Kayla LaRosa, PhD
Child Clinical & Pediatric Psychology Doctoral Internship Training Director:  Kristie Schultz, PhD
Academic Office:  502-588-0809
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-0800

Clinical and Translational Research

Division Chief: Kyle Brothers, MD
Director, CAHRDS Unit: Deborah Davis, Ph.D.
Academic Office and Clinical Office:  502-629-5820
CAHRDS Academic Office: 502-852-9190

Critical Care Medicine / PICU at Norton Children's Hospital

Division Chief: Vicki Montgomery, MD
Associate Division Chief: Aaron Calhoun, MD
Pediatric Critical Care Fellowship Director: Katherine Potter, MD, M.Ed
Academic Office: 502-852-3720 
PICU: 502-629-5830


Division Chief: Patricia Todd, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3874
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-9581

Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Division Chief:  Maria Mendoza, MD
Associate Division Chief: Margaret Calvery, PhD
Developmental - Behavioral Pediatrics Fellowship Director: P. Gail Williams, MD
Academic Office: 502-588-0897
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-0850
UofL Autism Center: 502-588-0749

Emergency Medicine

Division Chief: Kerry Caperell, MD
Associate Division Chief:  Cody Penrod, MD
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship Director: Danielle Graff, MD
Academic Office: 502-629-7212

Endocrinology and Novak Diabetes Center

Division Chief: Kupper Wintergerst, MD
Pediatric Endocrinology Fellowship Director: Catalina Cabrera, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3737
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-3400

Forensic Medicine

Division Chief and Fellowship Director: Melissa Currie, MD
Child Abuse Fellowship
Academic Office: 502-629-3099


Interim Division Chief: Lynette Gillis, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3874
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-2330

General Pediatrics

Interim Division Chief: Jennifer Stiff, MD
Associate Division Chief: Amber Pendleton, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-8493


Division Chief:  Joseph Hersh, MD
Academic Office:  502-852-9198
Outpatient Office: 502-588-0850

 Global Health

Division Chief: Jackson Williams, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3782

Hematology, Oncology, and Stem Cell Transplant

Division Chief: Ashok Raj, MD
Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Fellowship Director: Mustafa Barbour, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-8450
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-3600

Hospital Medicine

Division Chief: Jeff Grill, MD
Associate Division Chief: Emily Tan, MD
Pediatric Hospital Medicine Fellowship Director:  Bethany Woomer, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-2706

Infectious Diseases

Division Chief: Gary Marshall, MD
Pediatric Infectious Diseases Fellowship Director: Victoria Statler, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3774
Clinic: 502-588-2348

Neonatal Medicine

Division Chief: Scott D. Duncan, MD
Associate Division Chief: Hannah Fischer, MD
Neonatal Medicine Fellowship Director:Cindy Crabtree, DO
Academic Office: 502-852-8470
Neonatal Follow-Up Clinic: 502-588-0982


Division Chief: Siddharth A. Shah, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-8600
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-4970

Pediatric Research Institute

Division Chief: Lu Cai, MD, PhD
Academic Office: 502-852-2669

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Division Chief: Catherine Schuster, MD
Academic Office: 502-588-0904
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-588-2160

Pulmonology, Allergy and Immunology

Division Chief: Ronald Morton, MD
Associate Division Chief for Allergy:  Adrianna McCubbins, MD
Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Director: Adrian O'Hagan, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3772
Outpatient Pulmonology Clinic: 502-588-4940
Outpatient Allergy Clinic: 502-588-2349


Division Chief: Ken Schikler, MD
Academic Office: 502-852-3721
Outpatient Clinic: 502-588-4910

Sleep Medicine

Division Chief: Egambaram Senthilvel, MD
Academic Office:  502-852-3772
Outpatient Sleep Clinic: 502-588-2220


Non- Department of Pediatrics Service Lines