The University of Louisville offers a range of scholarships to students ranging from automatic awards to competitive scholarships.

Scholarships are awarded by the Office of Admissions and by several colleges and programs. Scholarships are education funds that don't have to be paid back. Eligibility varies, and can be based on place of residence, academic achievement, ethnicity, program participation and more. 

This site reflects award criteria and amounts for students entering UofL in Fall 2019. The application for 2019-2020 Competitive/Mentored Scholarships will open in late summer of 2018. The scholarship application deadline is December 15.

If you have questions about scholarships or award amounts and criteria for 2018-2019, please email  with "Scholarships" in the subject line.

First-time Freshmen Scholarships

Kentucky & Southern Indiana Scholarships

Southern Indiana eligibility includes the counties of Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Harrison, Perry, Scott and Washington.

Out-of-state Scholarships

Additional/Private Scholarships

Transfer & Adult Scholarships

Additional Scholarships

Additional scholarships include Outside Scholarships, Student Financial Aid Office Scholarships, and Departmental Scholarships/Assistantships/Fellowships.

University Honors Program

Honors-eligible students who wish to apply to the University Honors Program may do so through the Honors Program and Scholarship application. (The application for Fall 2018 is now closed. The Fall 2019 application will open late Summer 2018.)

Learn more about the Honors Program.