Perspectives from Main Street: Constructing a Resilient Future post COVID-19

When Jun 01, 2020
from 01:00 PM to 02:00 PM
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal
Event status: Not started (Register)
Date and time: Monday, June 1, 2020 1:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Change time zone
  Monday, June 1, 2020 11:00 am
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
  Monday, June 1, 2020 12:00 pm
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
  Monday, June 1, 2020 10:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Duration: 1 hour
Description:
Participants of this webinar will learn from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis’ Vice President and Community Affairs Officer, Daniel Paul Davis. During the webinar, we will explore the socioeconomic implications of the COVID-19 pandemic. Our guest panelist will discuss findings from a recent survey administered to communities and share information about how the Federal Reserve Bank can partner with universities as they plan for economic recovery efforts.


Participants will leave this one-hour webinar with:
• A deeper knowledge of COVID-19 impacts on small businesses and households
• Insight on data gathered and compiled by the Federal Reserve regarding economic conditions
• Tools that anchor institutions could utilize to assist with economic recovery
• A more comprehensive understanding of the far-reaching socioeconomic implications of COVID-19.