Pharmacology and Toxicology graduate students receive awards at Research!Louisville

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology graduate students received awards for best research poster presentations at Research!Louisville on September 13, 2019.  

Master’s Basic Science Graduate Student Awards

 1st place:  Jeffrey Warner

“Soluble epoxide hydrolase inhibition: a novel therapeutic strategy in alcoholic liver disease”  

Mentor: Irina Kirpich


2nd place:  Sean Raph

“KVß2 mediates vasodilation in response to redox changes of the NADH:NAD+ ratio.”

Mentor: Matthew Nystoriak.


2nd place:  Angeliki Lykoudi 

“Overexpression of has-miR-186 induces anchorage-independent growth and chromosomal alterations in arsenic exposed human keratinocytes: A preliminary study”

Mentor: J. Christopher States


Doctoral Basic Science Graduate Student Awards

3rd place:  Adrienne Bushau-Sprinkle 

“Mechanistic insight for increased susceptibility to cisplatin nephrotoxicity with NHERF1 loss”. 

Mentor: Eleanor Lederer