Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology invites applications for tenure track faculty with potential appointment as Vice Chair
Dr. Nobuyuki Matoba receives Innovator of the Year award; Drs. Geoff Clark and Ken Palmer receive Industry Partnership awards.
NCI Cancer Education Program Alumnus Madeline Martinez Awarded Goldwater Scholarship
Dr. Jamie Young interviewed regarding effects of PFAS (the forever chemicals) in Ohio river
Dr. Jamie Young receives SOT young investigator award
Mariam Habil PhD is 2022 University Commencement Speaker (see minutes 42-50 of YouTube video)
UofL Superfund Research Center receives $10.8 million to expand studies into effects of environmental toxins
Dr. Jamie Young participates in film presentation and panel discussion on environmental concerns of forever chemicals
Applications invited for Director of the Pharmacology & Toxicology Graduate Program and/or Department Vice Chair
PhTx welcomes appointment of Professor Wenke Feng
Dr. Jamie Young awarded NIH diversity research grant
PhTx PhD candidate Andrew Orwick recipient of individual F31 NIH predoctoral fellowship
Mariam Habil receives exemplary poster and video research presentation award
Sophia Sears receives travel award to present at FASEB Conference
Professors Shirish Barve and Kenneth Palmer recognized by UofL for research excellence
Professor John Wise Sr. receives 2022 President's Distinguished Teaching Professor Award
PhTx graduate student Raphael Jigo awarded Keystone Symposium Scholarship
Drs. Kidd and Corbitt lead Cancer and Health Disparity Summer Bridge Program
Pharmacology & Toxicology trainees receive research awards at annual meeting of the Society of Toxicology
UofL Cancer Education Program 2021 alumni Julia Corman and Afi Tagnedji to present research at 16th Annual ACC Meeting of the Minds