Regional Scholars Eligibility

Below are a list of the areas eligible for the Regional Scholars Award for 2023-2024. Students must reside or attend school in one or more of these states or counties.

California Regional Scholars Award

All California Counties

Students from California entering UofL in fall 2024 will be the last class to receive this renewable award, but will be eligible for an automatic National Scholars Award if they meet the criteria.


DC Metro Regional Scholars Award

All Delaware Counties

District of Columbia

Select Maryland Counties

  • Anne Arundel
  • Baltimore
  • Baltimore City
  • Calvert
  • Carrol
  • Hartford
  • Howard
  • Montgomery
  • Prince George

Select Virginia Counties

  • Alexandria City
  • Arlington
  • Clarke
  • Culpeper
  • Fairfax
  • Fairfax City
  • Fall Church City
  • Fauquier
  • Fredrick
  • Loudoun
  • Manassas City
  • Manassas Park City
  • Prince William
  • Stafford


Metro NY/NJ/PA Regional Scholars Award

All New Jersey Counties

Select New York Counties

  • Bronx
  • Kings
  • Nassau
  • New York
  • Orange
  • Putnam
  • Queens
  • Richmond
  • Rockland
  • Suffolk
  • Westchester

Select Pennsylvania Counties

  • Bucks
  • Berks
  • Chester
  • Delaware
  • Montgomery
  • Philadelphia

Southern New England Regional Scholars Award

All Connecticut Counties

All Massachusetts Counties

All Rhode Island Counties

Select New Hampshire Counties

  • Hillsborough
  • Merrimack
  • Rockingham


We're here to help. Please contact University of Louisville Office of Admissions at 502.852.6531 or