LWIMS Research Awards

 LWIMS Research!Louisville 2018

1st Place

Smita Ghare, PhD, Instructor of Medicine, Division of


2nd Place


Helen Lu, Medical Student on Distinction Track  



3rd Place


Natia Kelm, PhD, Postdoctoral Scholar


Thank you to each of our winners for their outstanding work.

Thank you to our judges:

  • Carolyn Casella, PhD, Assistant Professor of Microbiology & Immunology
  • Leslie Sherwood, DVM, Associate Professor of Resource Research Center
  • Sarah Petruska, MD, Associate Professor of OB/GYN and Women's Health
  • Jennifer Koch, MD, Professor of Medicine
  • Lori Wagner, MD, Professor of Medicine
  • Nagma Zafar, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
  • Erin Davis, PhD, Assistant Professor of Anatomical Sciences and Neurobiology
  • Danielle Graff, MD, Assistant Professor of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
  • Erica Sutton, MD, Associate Professor of Surgery
  • Sally Suliman, MD, Assistant Professor of Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine
  • Deborah Davis, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, Child & Adolescence Health Research Design & Support Unit
  • Kelly Bullard-Dunn, MD, Vice Dean Community Engagement and Diversity, Professor of Colon/Rectal Surgery

Thank you to Dr. Sarah Petruska for managing the judging process.