Attending Faculty



Sean Clifford, M.D.

Associate Professor

Brittany Maggard, MD

Assistant Professor, Residency Program Director


Ozan Akca, M.D.

Professor, Vice Chair for Research, Director of Stroke ICU

Cornelia Atherton, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Alexander Bautista, M.D.

Associate Professor and Clinical Pain Director

Harini Chenna, M.D.

Assistant Professor 

Ryan Hogue, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Jiapeng Huang, MD


Laura Clark, M.D.

Director, Acute Pain and Regional Anesthesia


Rainer Lenhardt, M.D., M.B.A

Professor, Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs

Marina Varbanova, M.D.

Associate Professor
Lead Anesthesiologist VA Medical Center
Associate Program Director

Heidi Koenig, M.D.

Academic Advisory Dean and Neuroanesthesiologist

Editor in Chief Journal of Medical Regulation

Rana Latif, M.D.



Diana Hamann, MD


Michael Heine, M.D.

Associate Professor

SarahBeth Hartlage, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Jerrad Businger, D.O.

Assistant Professor, Director of Critical Care Fellowship

Alex Cravanas, M.D., M.B.A.

Assistant Professor, Vice Lead Anesthesia Services VA

Stephanie Weede, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Daisy Sangroula, MD

Assistant Professor

Alexander Willliams, MD

Assistant Professor

James Chen, MD

Assistant Professor