New Scholar council elected

(April 24, 2012) LOUISVILLE, Ky. - Tyler Bosley, of Kenton County, was elected by his peers to be the 2012-2013 McConnell Scholar Chair.
New Scholar council elected

Tyler Bosley, the 2012-2013 Chair of the McConnell Scholars Program

McConnell Scholars elected five new council members yesterday evening. Their terms will last one year.

Tyler Bosley, a pre-pharmacy student from Kenton County, was voted Chair. He will lead monthly Scholar meetings, attend conferences on behalf of the Scholars, and confer regularly with McConnell Center staff about projects and events.

Meagan Floyd, of Jefferson County, was elected vice chair. Her responsibilities will include representing the Scholars Program at campus events and assuming the role of other council members when needed.

Sean Southard, of Daviess County, was elected Council Secretary. He will record Scholar minutes and oversee Scholar attendance.

Mary Kennedy, of Owen County, was re-elected Service Director. She will determine philanthropy projects in the Louisville community and oversee Scholar community service hours.

Arsh Haque, of Hardin County, was elected Outreach Director. He will help coordinate Scholar recruitment ideas, strategies, and practices and represent the McConnell Scholars Program at recruitment events throughout the state.