LBA honors Brandeis Law grads

The Louisville Bar Association is honoring several Brandeis Law alumni at its annual Bench & Bar Social Jan. 26.

The honorees were nominated by LBA members and chosen by the LBA's board of directors.

Judge of the Year: Hon. Susan Schultz Gibson ('85)

Judge Benjamin F. Shobe Civility & Professionalism Award: Thomas B. Wine ('80)

Paul G. Tobin Pro Bono Service Award: Shannon R. Fauver ('04)

Frank E. Haddad Jr. Young Lawyer Award: Aaron M. Dyke ('11) and John K. Spalding ('12)

Committee of the Year: Pro Bono Consortium, Sarah J. Martin, Chair ('03)

Section of the Year: Real Estate Section, Jessica D. Smith, Chair ('06)