Radiology Awards Day 2019 - 2020

The following are the recipients of the 2019 - 2020 Radiology Department Annual Awards

Resident Awards

Resident Teacher of the Year
Dr. Emily Tiwana

Outstanding Senior Resident
Dr. Jamie Morris

Faculty Awards

Best Viewbox Educator
Dr. Michael Rice

Best Lecture Series
Dr. Vesna Kriss

Faculty Educator of the Year
Dr. Tracy Van Meter

The recipients will be presented with a certificate and award at an upcoming noon conference.


Fellowship Placement

 Recent Fellowships (PDF)

Class of 2020 Fellowships:

Justin Broadhead, DO

Abdominal Imaging Fellowship
University of Alabama at Birmingham, AL,  

Cameron Ghazi, MD

Independent Interventional Radiology Residency
Indiana University, Indianapolis, IN


James (Jamie) Morris, MD

Pediatric Radiology Fellowship
Cincinnati Children's Hospital, Cincinnati, OH


Andrew White, DO

Diagnostic Neuroradiology Fellowship 2020 - 2021
Neuroendovascular Surgery 2021 - 2023,
UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX