A&S Planning and Budget Commmittee Minutes Sept 13 2004

Minutes: A&S Planning and Budget Committee

September 13, 2004

Members present: C. S. Jayanthi (ex officio), Martin Klotz (Chair), Susan DeWitt, Carol Mattingly, Regina Roebuck, Jeff Jack

Members absent: Allen Whitt; Christopher Tillquist

  1. The meeting started at 1:30 PM
  2. A new meeting time was discussed. The committee will meet regularly every 1 st Monday at 12:00 noon.
  3. Approval of the minutes of 8/26/2004 was deferred for electronic approval.
  4. The Committee discussed its official charge for the academic year 2004/05.
  5. The Committee discussed the substance of a letter to be drafted by Martin Klotz to the Dean, which will be reported to the Assembly.
  6. The meeting adjourned at 2:45 PM.

Submitted by Martin Klotz.