A&S Faculty Assembly Minutes March 26, 2010

Minutes of the College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Assembly meeting of March 26, 2010

Registering Attendance:

R. Fell, M. Klotz
 Classical & Modern Languages R. Buchanan, W. Cunningham, T. Dumstorf, B. Fonseca-Greber, J. Greene, G. Hutcheson, A. Leidner, M. Makris, A. Mastri, W. Pfeffer, C. Sullivan, W. Yoder, L. Zeng
CommunicationM. D’Silva, J. Ferré, A. Futrell, D. Seay
EnglishK. Chandler, J. Dietrich, D. Hall, K. Kopelson, B. Leung, C. Mattingly, A. Rabin, S. Ryan, D. Tanner, B. Willey, J. Wolfe, T. Yohannes
Geography/GeosciencesD. Howarth, K. Mountain, W. Song, H. Zhang
HistoryY. Ma
HumanitiesA. Allen, P. Pranke, E. Wise
MathematicsM. Bradley, C. Hu, A. Miller, T. Riedel
Pan-African StudiesT. Rajack-Talley
PhilosophyB. Barnes, D. Owen
Political ScienceJ. Farrier, J. Gainous, A. Martens, M. Merry, R. Payne, S. Wallace
PsychologyS. Meeks
SociologyA. Furr, C. Negrey
Theatre ArtsN. Burton
Women’s & Gender StudiesN. Theriot

Professor Hall, Chair, called the Assembly  to order.

The minutes of the Assembly of January 29, 2010, were approved as distributed.

The Chair recognized Professor Makris for the Personnel Committee, who moved, seconded by the committee, revisions to the College Personnel  Policy, Article I, Section I. 1.B, having to do with promotion of part-time lecturers.

Discussion included Professors Ferre, Wise, Makris, Klotz, Riedel, Pfeffer, Ryan, and Meeks. 

Hearing no call for further discussion, the Chair put the question and the motion carried without dissent.

There being no further business,  a motion for adjournment was moved and seconded.  The motion carried.