Faculty Directory

Photo of Jamie Abrams

Jamie R. Abrams
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-2925
jamie.abrams@louisville.edu

Photo of Leslie Abramson

Leslie W. Abramson
Frost Brown Todd Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6385
les.abramson@louisville.edu

Photo of Cassie Chambers Armstrong

Cassie Chambers Armstrong
Assistant Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6973
cassie.armstrong@louisville.edu

Photo of Tony Arnold

Craig Anthony (Tony) Arnold
Boehl Chair in Property and Land Use
Affiliated Professor of Urban Planning
Director of the Resilience Justice Project
+1-502-852-6388
tony.arnold@louisville.edu

Photo of Tom Blackburn

R. Thomas Blackburn
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6384
tblackburn@louisville.edu

Photo of Scott Campbell

Peter Scott Campbell
Technical Services Librarian
+1-502-852-6074
scott.campbell@louisville.edu

Photo of Shavonnie Carthens

Shavonnie Carthens
Assistant Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6386
shavonnie.carthens@louisville.edu

Photo of John Cross

John Cross
Grosscurth Professor of Law
+1-502-852-0850
john.cross@louisville.edu

Photo of David Ensign

David J. Ensign
Director of the Law Library and Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6058
david.ensign@louisville.edu

Photo of Grace Giesel

Grace M. Giesel
Bernard Flexner Professor and Distinguished Teaching Professor
+1-502-852-6382
g.giesel@louisville.edu

Photo of Erin Gow

Erin Gow
Online Services Librarian
+1-502-852-2075
erin.gow@louisville.edu

Photo of Timothy Hall

Timothy S. Hall
Associate Dean for Intellectual Life and Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6830
hallt@louisville.edu

Photo of Robin Harris

Robin R. Harris
Public Services Librarian and Professor of Legal Bibliography
+1-502-852-6083
robin.harris@louisville.edu

Photo of Will Hilyerd

William A. Hilyerd
Professor of Legal Bibliography
+1-502-852-6080
will.hilyerd@louisville.edu

Photo of Karen Jordan

Karen A. Jordan
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-5292
karen.jordan@louisville.edu

Photo of Ariana Levinson

Ariana R. Levinson
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-0794
a.levinson@louisville.edu

Photo of Sam Marcosson

Samuel A. Marcosson
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6369
smarcosson@louisville.edu

Photo of Laura McNeal

Laura R. McNeal
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-8859
laura.mcneal@louisville.edu

Photo of Kurt Metzmeier

Kurt X. Metzmeier
Associate Director of the Law Library
+1-502-852-6082
kurt.metzmeier@louisville.edu

Photo of Luke Milligan

Luke Milligan
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-7939
luke.milligan@louisville.edu

Photo of Lisa Nicholson

Lisa H. Nicholson
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-7166
lisa.nicholson@louisville.edu

Photo of Sara Ochs

Sara L. Ochs
Assistant Professor of Law
+1-502-852-5563
sara.ochs@louisville.edu

Photo of Cedric Powell

Cedric Merlin Powell
Wyatt Tarrant & Combs Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6363
cedric.powell@louisville.edu

Photo of Laura Rothstein

Laura Rothstein
Professor of Law and Distinguished University Scholar
+1-502-852-6288
laura.rothstein@louisville.edu

Photo of Mark Rothstein

Mark A. Rothstein
Herbert F. Boehl Chair of Law and Medicine
+1-502-852-4982
mark.rothstein@louisville.edu

Photo of Christopher J. Ryan, Jr.

Christopher J. Ryan, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6367
cj.ryan@louisville.edu

Photo of Shelley Santry

Shelley M. Santry
Law Clinic Director and Professor of Law
Professor Santry is currently on leave, serving as judge in Jefferson Family Court, Division 2

Photo of Lars Smith

Lars S. Smith
Interim Dean and Samuel J. Stallings Professor of Law
+1-502-852-7273
lars.smith@louisville.edu

Photo of JoAnne Sweeny

JoAnne Sweeny
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6375
j.sweeny@louisville.edu

Photo of Enid Trucios-Haynes

Enid F. Trucios-Haynes
Professor of Law
+1-502-852-7694
ethaynes@louisville.edu

Photo of Manning Warren

Manning G. Warren III
Harold Edward Harter Professor of Law
+1-502-852-7265
mgw111@louisville.edu

Photo of Marcus Walker

Marcus Walker
Law Library Archivist
+1-502-852-6393
marcus.walker@louisville.edu

Photo of Russ Weaver

Russell L. Weaver
Professor of Law and Distinguished University Scholar
+1-502-852-6559
russ.weaver@louisville.edu


Visiting Faculty

Photo of Daniel J. Canon

Daniel J. Canon
Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6378
daniel.canon@louisville.edu

Photo of Heend Sheth

Heend Sheth
Interim Clinic Director and Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
+1-502-852-6594
heend.sheth@louisville.edu

Photo of Marcia Ziegler

Marcia Ziegler
Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
+1-502-852-7362
marcia.ziegler@louisville.edu