CODRE Roster of Commissioners

First Name Last Name Term Expires Representing Department Email Address
Dereck  Barr-Pulliam 2023 College of Business
Shawn Blackston 2022 Director of Auxiliary Contract Services
Erica Camp 2022 Adminv Assoc in ED-HPES
Dewey Clayton 2022 Department of political science
Fannie Cox 2022 University Libraries
Katrina  Elliott 2023 Chair for BFSA
J'Lissabeth Faughn 2022 Campus Housing
Patrick Harris 2023 Medicine/Physiology
Muriel Harris
2021 Health Promotion & Behavioral Science
Kristie Helm 2023 Medicine/Pediatrics/Pulmonology
Aria Higgins 2022 Admissions
Susan  Jenkins 2022 Community Engagement
Khotso  Libe 2022 Strategic Enrollment Manag. & Student Success
Connie  Martinez (Vice Chair) 2022 International Student & Scholar Services
Aleeta  Powe 2020 College of Arts & Sciences
Ishwanzya Rivers 2022 Assistant Clinical Professor
Charles Sharp 2021 College of Business
Heather  Storer 2023 Kent School of Social Work
Daniela Terson de Paleville 2023 CEHD/ HSS
Tonia Thomas 2023 HSC Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Maria Tinnell 2020 Communication & Marketing
Enid Trucios-Haynes 2022 Brandeis School of Law 
Muhammad Ali Institute
Marian Vasser 2021 Diversity Education & Inclusive Excellence
Jim Warner 2023 Marketing and Publications, College of Business
Carrye Wilkins 2022 UGA Administration
Kristia Worthy 2022 Academic Services - Athletics
Dwayne Compton    associate School of Medicine
Craig Blakely collaborative School of Public Health and Information Sciences
Valerie Casey  collaborative Women’s Center
Oscar  Chavez  collaborative Department of Public Safety/Campus police
Dawn Heinecken collaborative Women & Gender Studies
Christina Howard collaborative Staff Senate Representative
Ricky Jones   collaborative Pan African Studies 
Tish Pletcher collaborative PEACC Center
Dave Parrott collaborative Title IX / ADA Compliance (Interim)
Payton Atwood ex-officio National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
Carcyle Barrett ex-officio Black Faculty and Staff Association, President
D’Onte Blount ex-officio student athletes
LaShara Renee Bonds ex-officio Black Student Nursing Group (BSNG)
Jordan Branch ex-officio
Blaz Bush ex-officio Representative of SHADES HSC LGBT Center
Sabina Chertmanova ex-officio International Student Council (ISC)
Valerie Combs ex-officio Diversity representative from Development
Tamekka  Cornelius ex-officio advisor for MAGS 
Jason Deakings ex-officio Multicultural Association of Graduate Students (MAGS) 
David Echeverria ex-officio MLK Scholars
Antwuan Ford ex-officio physical plant representative
Heather Fox ex-officio Commission on the Status of Women
Bob Goldstein  ex-officio Vice Provost for Institutional Research, Effectiveness and Analytics
Kimber Guinn ex-officio International Center, Director (rep for Thomas Beard)
Leondra Gully ex-officio Cultural Center, Director
Lisa Gunterman ex-officio LGBT Center, Director
Kaeleah Hampton ex-officio MLK Scholars
Marcus Hayes ex-officio physical plant representative
Maliya Homer ex-officio Black Student Union (BSU), President
Demitri Johnson-Cantu ex-officio Black Law Students Association (BLSA), President
Faye Jones ex-officio Office of Diversity and Equity
Colleen Martin ex-officio Disability Resource Center, Director
Mary Elizabeth  Miles ex-officio Human Resources, interim Associate Vice President
Luke Moore ex-officio SHADES LGBT Students of Color, President
Shanelle Morrison ex-officio MLK Scholars
Monica Negron ex-officio Hispanic/Latino Faculty & Staff Association, co-chair
Isiah  Pantiere ex-officio student athletes 
Lexi  Raikes ex-officio Student Government Association (SGA), President
David  Schultz ex-officio Faculty Senate Chair or Representative
Amy Shoemaker ex-officio Interim Vice President of Athletics (Rep. Vincent Tyra)
Nicole Sparling ex-officio Latin Student Union (LSU), President
Courtney Turner ex-officio Student National Dental Association (SNDA), President
Karen Tachi Udoh ex-officio Student National Medical Association (SNMA), President
Daphne  Woolridge ex-officio National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC), President
Cathy Elliott  support staff Commissions Office 

A term for a CODRE Commissioner is three years