Academic Calendars

Refund Policy: Eligibility for a tuition refund is based on withdrawal date. Specific dates for each semester are listed below.

Classes start May 14 (Monday)
Last day to add May 17 (Thursday)
Last day to drop with 100% tuition reduction May 17 (Thursday)
Memorial Day (on classes) May 28 (Monday)
Last day to drop with 50% tuition reduction June 1 (Friday))
Last day to apply for degree June 6 (Wednesday)
Last day to drop with 25% tuition reduction June 7 (Thursday)
Last day to withdraw June 13 (Wednesday)
Independence Day (University Closed) July 4 (Wednesday)
Last day of classes July 5 (Thursday)
Reading Day July 6 (Tuesday)
Final exam period (on-site) July 9 (Monday)
Degree date August 7 (Tuesday)
Orientation August 7-10 (Tuesday-Friday)
Classes start August 13 (Monday)
Last day to add August 17 (Friday)
Last day to drop with 100% tuition reduction August 17 (Friday)
Labor Day (no classes) September 3 (Monday)
Last day to drop with 50% tuition reduction September 4 (Tuesday)
Last day to drop with 25% tuition reduction September 10 (Monday)
Last day to apply for degree September 12 (Wednesday)
Fall break October 8 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw October 11 (Friday)
Last day of class (Monday classes meet) November 20 (Tuesday)
Thanksgiving break (no classes or exams) November 21-23 (Wednesday-Friday)
Final examinations November 26-December 7 (Monday-Friday)
Degree date December 11 (Tuesday)
Commencement December 13 (Thursday)
Classes start January 3 (Thursday)
Last day to add January 8 (Tuesday)
Last day to drop with 100% tuition reduction January 8 (Tuesday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (no classes) January 21 (Monday)
Last day to drop with 50% tuition reduction January 23 (Wednesday)
Last day to drop with 25% tuition reduction January 30 (Wednesday)
Last day to apply for degree January 31 (Thursday)
Last day to withdraw March 4 (Monday)
Spring break (no classes) March 11-15 (Monday–Friday)
Last day of class (Monday classes meet) April 18 (Thursday)
Reading Day (no classes or exams) April 19 (Friday)
Final examinations April 22-May 3 (Monday-Friday)
Commencement/Degree Date May 11 (Saturday)
Classes start May 13 (Monday)
Last day to add May 16 (Thursday)
Last day 100% tuition reduction May 16 (Thursday)
Last day 50% tuition reduction May 23 (Thursday)
Memorial Day (no classes) May 27 (Monday)
Last day 25% tuition reduction May 29 (Wednesday)
Last day to apply for degree June 12 (Wednesday)
Last day to withdraw June 13 (Thursday)
Last day of classes (Monday classes meet) July 1 (Monday)
Final exam period (on-site) July 2-3 (Tuesday-Wednesday)
Independence Day (University holiday) July 4 (Thursday)
Provost-Approved University holiday (University closed) July 5 (Friday)
Degree date August 7 (Wednesday)
Orientation August 6-9 (Tuesday-Friday)
Classes start August 12 (Monday)
Last day to add August 16 (Friday)
Last day 100% tuition reduction August 16 (Friday)
Labor Day (University holiday) September 2 (Monday)
Last day 50% tuition reduction September 3 (Tuesday)
Last day 25% tuition reduction September 10 (Tuesday)
Last day to apply for degree October 1 (Tuesday)
Fall Break October 7 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw October 10 (Thursday)
Last day of class (Monday classes meet) November 19 (Tuesday)
Reading Days November 20-22 (Wednesday-Friday)
Final examinations November 25-26 (Monday-Tuesday)
Thanksgiving Break November 27-29 (Wednesday-Friday)
Final examinations December 2-9 (Monday-Monday)
Commencement/Degree date December 13 (Friday)
Classes start January 6 (Monday)
Last day to add January 10 (Friday)
Last day 100% tuition reduction January 10 (Friday)
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (University holiday) January 20 (Monday)
Last day 50% tuition reduction January 27 (Monday)
Last day 25% tuition reduction February 3 (Monday)
Last day to apply for degree February 17 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw March 4 (Wednesday)
Spring Break March 9-15 (Monday-Sunday)
Last day of class (Monday classes meet) April 20 (Monday)
Reading Day (no classes or exams) April 21 (Tuesday)
Final examinations April 22-May 1 (Wednesday-Friday)
Commencement/Degree Date May 9 (Saturday)
Classes start May 18 (Monday)
Last day to add May 21 (Thursday)
Last day 100% tuition reduction May 21 (Thursday)
Memorial Day (no classes) May 25 (Monday)
Last day 50% tuition reduction May 29 (Friday)
Last day 25% tuition reduction June 3 (Wednesday)
Last day to withdraw June 16 (Wednesday)
Last day to apply for degree June 22 (Monday)
Independence Day (no classes) July 3 (Friday)
Monday classes meet (Memorial Day offset) July 6 (Monday)
Last Day of Classes: Friday classes meet (Independence Day offset) July 7 (Tuesday)
Reading Day July 8 (Wednesday)
Final exam period (on-site) July 9-10 (Thursday and Friday)
Degree date August 11 (Tuesday)
Classes start July 13 (Monday)
Last day to add July 14 (Tuesday)
Last day 100% tuition reduction July 14 (Tuesday)
Last day 50% tuition reduction July 17 (Friday)
Last day 25% tuition reduction July 20 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw July 29 (Wednesday)
Last day of classes August 7 (Friday)
Final exam period August 8-9 (Saturday and Sunday)
Degree date August 11 (Tuesday)
Orientation August 4-7 (Tuesday–Friday)
Classes start August 10 (Monday)
Last day to add August 14 (Friday)
Last day 100% tuition reduction August 14 (Friday)
Last day 50% tuition reduction August 31 (Monday)
Labor Day holiday (no classes) September 7 (Monday)
Last day 25% tuition reduction September 8 (Tuesday)
Last day to apply for degree October 1 (Thursday)
Last day to withdraw October 7 (Wednesday)
Fall Break–Presidential Election Day (no classes) November 3 (Tuesday)
Last day of class November 17 (Tuesday)
Reading Day November 18 (Wednesday)
Final examinations November 19–December 7 (Thursday-Monday)
Thanksgiving Break (no classes or exams) November 25-27 (Wednesday-Friday)
Degree date December 11 (Friday)
Commencement December 11 (Friday)
Classes start January 4 (Monday)
Last day to add January 8 (Friday)
Last day 100% tuition reduction January 8 (Friday)
Martin Luther King holiday (no classes) January 18 (Monday)
Last day 50% tuition reduction JanJanuary 25 (Monday)
Last day 25% tuition reduction February 1 (Monday)
Last day to apply for degree February 17 (Wednesday)
Last day to withdraw March 3 (Wednesday)
Spring break (no classes) March 8-12 (Monday–Friday)
Last day of class April 19 (Monday)
Reading Day (no classes or exams) April 20 (Tuesday)
Final examinations April 21–April 30 (Wednesday-Friday)
Commencement/Degree Date May 8 (Saturday)

The last day to add is also the last day to delete a course from your record. After that date, a grade of "W" is assigned for all withdrawals. The School of Law reserves the right to change the announced academic calendar without prior notice.