Faculty and Staff

FACULTY

Chris Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Research Interests: Organization Theory, Health Services Access, Quality Improvement, Long-Term Care
502-852-3987, cejohn23@louisville.edu

Demetra Antimisiaris, PharmD, BCGP, FASCP
Associate Professor, Director, UofL Polypharmacy Innovation Center
Frazier Polypharmacy and Medication Management Program
502-852-2813,

Lee W. Bewley, Ph.D., FACHE
Associate Professor & Program Director, Healthcare Leadership
Research Interests: Human Capital Development, Competency-Based Education, Strategic Market Interactions
Lee.Bewley@louisville.edu

Craig Blakely, Ph.D., MPH
Professor & Dean
Research Interests: Policy and programs that target maternal, high-risk youth and other disadvantaged populations
502-852-3297, chblak01@louisville.edu

Bob Esterhay, M.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor
Research Interests: Health Information Infrastructure for Individual Health, Healthcare and Population Health, Network Science Applications in Health, Social Network Analysis, Complex Adaptive Networks, Health Transaction Cost Economics
bob.esterhay@louisville.edu

J’Aime Jennings, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Public Health Systems and Services, Interorganizational Relationships, Health Disparities, Healthcare Strategy and Marketing
502-852-3286, Jaime.jennings@louisville.edu

David Johnson, Ph.D., MPH, CPH
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Public Health Networks, Public-Private Partnerships, Community Coalitions, Pedagogy in Public Health, Public Health Workforce Development, Local Food Systems, Nutrition and Food Security
dajohn04@louisville.edu

Seyed Karimi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
502-852-0417S

Bert Little, Ph.D.
Professor
Research Interests: Human Genetics/Biology, Applied Mathematics, Health Outcomes, Data Mining/Big Data
502-852-5933, bblitt02@louisville.edu

Andrew McCart, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor

Barry Wainscott, M.D., MPH
Emeritus Assistant Professor
barry.wainscott@louisville.edu

Katherine Yewell, PhD
Assistant Professor

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mary Beth Allen, PhD, MBA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
maryelizabeth.allen@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Kentucky Department for Public Health

Liza Creel, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
lmcree02@louisville.edu
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Theo Edmonds, J.D., MHA, MFA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
University of Colorado Denver

Michael Goldsby Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor 
mgoldsby@ucsd.edu
Affiliation: UCSD School of Medicine - La Jolla, CA

Mashayla Hays, MPPA, JD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mhays@lawyeringproject.org  
Affiliation: The Lawyering Project

Jeffrey D. Howard, Jr., MD, MBA, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jeffrey.howard@louisvilleky.gov
Affiliation: UofL Dept. of Surgery and Louisville Metro Dept. for Public Health and Wellness

Alex Kerns, Ph.D., MHA   
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Alex.Kerns@louisville.edu
Baptist Health System KY & IN

Robert M. Malina, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
rmalina@1skyconnect.net
Affiliation:  Professor Emeritus, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, University of Texas in Austin

Michael Mills, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
mdmill03@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Professor Emeritus, J. Graham Brown Cancer Center, Radiation Oncology

Sarah S. Moyer, M.D., MPH
Adjunct Associate Professor
Humana Healthy Horizons of Kentucky

Arnold Schecter, M.D., MPH
Adjunct Professor
ajschecter@aol.com
Affiliation: Professor, University of Louisville Dept. of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Martha Schecter, J.D., LLM
Adjunct Associate Professor
mjschecter@aol.com
Affiliation: Empire State College SUNY

Srikanth Tangelloju, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Affiliation: Humana

Jim Taylor, DMan, MBA, MHA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jhtayl02@louisville.edu
Retired, University Medical Center

Judah Thornewill, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Intrinsica Global

Beatrice Ugiliweneza, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
b0ugil01@louisville.edu
Affiliation: University of Louisville, Department of Neurosurgery

Giang Vu, DDS, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Central Florida

Robin Weiss, Ph.D., MPH, CLC, LCCE
Adjunct Assistant Professor
robin.e.weiss@gmail.com
Childbirth Education Project

Steve Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Affiliation: Bright Health

For additional information on the above Adjunct Faculty, please see the general Adjunct Faculty Directory for the School of Public Health and Information Sciences.

EXECUTIVES IN RESIDENCE

Martin D'Cruz
Executive in Residence

Michael Rust
Executive in Residence

Tom Walton, MDiv, MS
Executive In Residence

Anthony Zipple
anthony.zipple@louisville.edu
Executive in Residence

STAFF

Melissa Eggen, MPH, Program Manager, CHOT

 

Jordan Fries, Administrative Assistant
jordan.fries.1@louisville.edu

 

Pam Renner, Senior Program Coordinator, HMSS

Stay connected TwitterFacebook LinkedIn YouTubeInstagram