Faculty and Staff Directory

FACULTY

Chris Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
502-852-3987, cejohn23@louisville.edu

Demetra Antimisiaris, PharmD, BCGP, FASCP
Associate Professor, Director, UofL Polypharmacy Innovation Center
Frazier Polypharmacy and Medication Management Program
502-852-2813,

Lee W. Bewley, Ph.D., FACHE
Associate Professor & Program Director, Healthcare Leadership
Lee.Bewley@louisville.edu

Craig Blakely, Ph.D., MPH
Dean
502-852-3297, chblak01@louisville.edu

Liza Creel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
502-852-3283, lmcree02@louisville.edu

Theo Edmonds, J.D., MHA, MFA
Assistant Professor & Director, Creative Placehealing
859-420-7620, 

Bob Esterhay, M.D.
Associate Professor
502-852-6135, bob.esterhay@louisville.edu

J’Aime Jennings, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
502-852-3286, Jaime.jennings@louisville.edu

David Johnson, Ph.D., MPH, CPH
Assistant Professor
dajohn04@louisville.edu

Seyed Karimi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
502-852-0417

Bert Little, Ph.D.
Professor
502-852-5933, bblitt02@louisville.edu

Sarah S. Moyer, M.D., MPH
Assistant Professor
502-852-6583, 

Giang Vu, DDS, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor

Barry Wainscott, M.D., MPH
Emeritus Assistant Professor
barry.wainscott@louisville.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Susan Olson Allen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
502-852-1824, smolso01@louisville.edu

Michael Goldsby Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor 
mgoldsby@ucsd.edu
Affiliation: UCSD School of Medicine - La Jolla, CA

Alex Kerns, Ph.D., MHA   
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Alex.Kerns@louisville.edu

Robert M. Malina, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
rmalina@1skyconnect.net
Affiliation:  Professor Emeritus, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, University of Texas in Austin

Andrew McCart, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor  - Affiliation: University of Louisville Healthcare Leadership and Health Professions Education

Michael Mills, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mdmill03@louisville.edu
Affiliation: Professor Emeritus, J. Graham Brown Cancer Center, Radiation Oncology

Robert Reilly, M.D.
Clinical Professor

Affiliation: University of Alabama--Birmingham, Dept. of Nephrology

Arnold Schecter, M.D., MPH
Adjunct Professor
ajschecter@aol.com
Affiliation: Professor, University of Louisville Dept. of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Martha Schecter, J.D., LLM
Adjunct Associate Professor
mjschecter@aol.com
Affiliation: Empire State College SUNY

Srikanth Tangelloju, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Affiliation: Humana

Jim Taylor, DMan, MBA, MHA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jhtayl02@louisville.edu

Judah Thornewill, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
judaht@medicanexus.com

Beatrice Ugiliweneza, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
b0ugil01@louisville.edu
Affiliation: University of Louisville, Department of Neurosurgery

Robin Weiss, Ph.D., MPH, CLC, LCCE
Adjunct Assistant Professor
robin.e.weiss@gmail.com

William Yasnoff, M.D., Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
william.yasnoff@nhiiadvisors.com
Affiliation: Medical Director, AMA; Health Information Technology Consultant, Washington, D.C.

Steve Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Affiliation: Humana

For additional information on the above Adjunct Faculty, please see the general Adjunct Faculty Directory for the School of Public Health and Information Sciences.

EXECUTIVES IN RESIDENCE

Martin D'Cruz
Executive in Residence

Michael Goldsby
Executive in Residence

Michael Rust
Executive in Residence

Judah Thornewill
Executive in Residence

Tom Walton, MDiv, MS
Executive In Residence

STAFF

Lisa Baunach, Senior Program Coordinator, UofL Polypharmacy Innovation Center
lisa.baunach@louisville.edu

 

Melissa Eggen, MPH, Program Manager, CHOT

 

Jordan Fries, Administrative Assistant
jordan.fries.1@louisville.edu

Darla Dale Samuelsen, Senior Program Coordinator
502-852-2797, darla.samuelsen@louisville.edu

Stay connected TwitterFacebook LinkedIn YouTubeInstagram