Alumni News

Q&A with SPHIS alumna, Tionne Goodson

Q&A with SPHIS Alumna, Keisha Dorsey

Unique relationship between SPHIS and city’s public health department

Join us in congratulating the following alumni on their fellowships:

Zoe Resmondo
Title: Administrative Fellow 
Organization: MUSC Health
Location: Charleston, SC
Duration: One year, 2021-2022

Shannon Forde
Title: Administrative Fellow 
Organization: Baptist Health
Location: Louisville, KY
Duration: One year, 2021-2022

Alumni Accomplishments

2021 MSHA Grads (left to right): Faith Watrous, Shannon Forde, Matthew Kretzschemer, Zoe Resmondo,
Rachel Parrill, Parul Pahal (not pictured) and Charles Woods (not pictured)

Alumni Updates and Job Placements

Thanks to our graduates for staying in touch and sharing their accomplishments.

Dr. Lee Bewley (center) recognizes 2020 and 2021 MSHA graduates (left to right) Jasmine Saunders, Shannon Forde and Rachel Parrill for their discipline and competency within the field

Delta Omega Chapter

Delta Omega is the honorary society for graduate studies in public health. In November 2007, the Beta Pi Chapter of Delta Omega was established at the University of Louisville School of Public Health and Information Sciences.

Faculty Officers

David Johnson (President, 2020-2022)
Stephanie Boone (Vice-President, 2020-2022) 
Muriel Harris (Past President, 2020-2022)

Stay connected TwitterFacebook LinkedIn YouTubeInstagram