College of Arts & Sciences

    College of Arts & Sciences
    Master's PhD Certificate Graduate Program Director Phone number Email
    African American Theatre Certificate Janna Segal (502)852-8445 janna.segal@louisville.edu
    Anthropology MA Ashley Smallwood (502)852-0446 ashley.smallwood@louisville.edu
    Applied Geography MS C. Andrew Day (502)852-2703 a.day@louisville.edu
    Art (Creative) and Art History: Concentration in BA/MA MA PhD Christopher Fulton (502)852-7629 christopher.fulton@louisville.edu
    Art (Creative) and Art History: Concentration in Critical & Curatorial Studies MA Jennifer Sichel (502)852-0444 jennifer.sichel@louisville.edu
    Studio Art and Design MFA Ying Kit Chan (502)852-0806 ying.chan@louisville.edu
    Asian Studies Certificate Shiping Hua (502)852-3305 shiping.hua@louisville.edu
    Biology MS PhD Joseph Steffen (502)852-7209 joseph.steffen@louisville.edu
    Chemistry MS PhD Farshid Ramezanipour (502)852-7061 farshid.ramezanipour@louisville.edu
    Communication MA Steve Sohn (502)852-6976 steve.sohn@louisville.edu
    Criminal Justice MS PhD Kristin Swartz (502)852-3240 kristin.swartz@louisville.edu
    Diversity Literacy Certificate Avery Kolers (502)852-0448 akolers@louisville.edu
    English MA Frank Kelderman (502)852-0509 frank.kelderman@louisville.edu
    English Rhetoric and Composition PhD Frank Kelderman (502)852-0509 frank.kelderman@louisville.edu
    Healthcare Ethics MA Certificate Lauren Freeman (502)852-0454 lauren.freeman@louisville.edu
    History MA Jennifer Westerfeld (502)852-3756 jennifer.westerfeld@louisville.edu
    Humanities, Comparative MA PhD Karl Swinehart (502)852-1298 karl.swinehart@louisville.edu
    Latin American and Latino Studies Certificate Mauel Medina (502)852-2034 manuel.medina@louisville.edu
    Mathematics MA PhD Ryan Gill (502)852-2729 ryan.gill@louisville.edu
    Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate Jennifer Westerfeld (502)852-3756 jennifer.westerfeld@louisville.edu
    Pan-African Studies MA PhD Certificate W.S. Tkweme (502)852-5386 ws.tkweme@louisville.edu
    Philosophy, Applied MA Lauren Freeman (502)852-0454 lauren.freeman@louisville.edu
    Physics MS PhD Gamini Sumanasekera (502)852-1558 gamini.sumanasekera@louisville.edu
    Police Executive Leadership Development Certificate Kristin Swartz (502)852-3240 kristin.swartz@louisville.edu
    Political Science MA Laura Moyer (502)852-3245 laura.moyer@louisville.edu
    Psychology, Clinical PhD Sara Bufferd (502)852-9174 sara.bufferd@louisville.edu
    Psychology, Experimental PhD Marci DeCaro (502)852-8273 marci.decaro@louisville.edu
    Public Administration MPA Aaron Rollins (502)852-7955 aaron.rollins@louisville.edu
    Public History Certificate Jennifer Westerfeld (502)852-3756 jennifer.westerfeld@louisville.edu
    Real Estate Development Certificate Sumei Zhang (502)852-7915 sumei.zhang@louisville.edu
    Sociology MA PhD Karen Christopher (502)852-8022 k.christopher@louisville.edu
    Spanish MA Gregory Hutcheson (502)852-1635 gregory.hutcheson@louisville.edu
    Sustainability MA/MS Jessica Eggleston jessica.eggleston@louisville.edu
    Theatre Arts MFA Janna Segal (502)852-8445 janna.segal@louisville.edu
    Urban Planning MUP Sumei Zhang (502)852-7915 sumei.zhang@louisville.edu
    Urban and Public Affairs PhD Margath Walker (502)852-2694 margath.walker@louisville.edu
    Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies MA Certificate Dawn Heinecken (502)852-2992 dawn.heinecken@louisville.edu