Provost's Awards for Exemplary Advising

Forms and Information

Nomination & support letter form

Past award winners

Contact Us

If you have questions regarding the award program, please contact Dr. Katie Adamchik at 502-852-3222.

The Provost's Award for Exemplary Advising

The Provost's Award for Exemplary Advising serves to recognize outstanding UofL advisors and their critical contributions to the individual and collective success of UofL students.

Eligibility & Recognition

Any full-time professional staff undergraduate academic advisor whose current and primary job responsibilities is advising undergraduate students is eligible. The names of the award recipients will be announced during the spring semester. Award recipients receive a monetary award and are formally recognized at a reception held by the Provost Office to honor the award recipients.

2022-2023 Nomination Procedure & Letters of Support

  • Nominations must come from current undergraduate students advised by the nominee.
  • The strongest nominations will give specific examples of the advisor's outstanding performance and explain why the nominating student feels their advisor deserves special recognition.
  • The nomination/support letter form must be completed online. Use this link to complete the form.
  • After students nominate an advisor, the nominee's supervisors will be contacted by email to write and submit a letter of support and to solicit, collect, and submit additional letters from the nominee's colleagues.
  • The deadline for submitting the nomination/support letter form is 11:59 PM on Tuesday, February 28, 2023.
  • Winners are not eligible for nomination within 5 years after receiving the award. A list of past winners is linked above.