M&I Seminar Schedule

M&I Seminar Schedule

The Department of Microbiology & Immunology hosts a weekly seminar series on Thursdays at noon and first *Tuesdays at 11am in Room 124 in CTRB.

To receive seminar announcements, please email Carolyn Burton and you will be added to the email distribution list.

Below is the list of speakers scheduled for Fall 2016 and Spring 2017.

 

DateLocationSpeakerHost
Spring 2017

 

Thurs., Jan. 12

CTRB, Rm. 124

Neal BhutianiEgilmez/mentor
Thurs., Jan. 19

CTRB, Rm. 124

Amy Lovett-Racke, PhDShirwan
Thurs., Jan. 26

CTRB, Rm. 124

Eric Lafontaine, PhD

Warawa
Thurs., Feb. 2

CTRB, Rm. 124

Arturo Casadevall, PhDAbu Kwaik
Tues., Feb. 7

CTRB, Rm 124

Nikki WarnerLukashevich
Thurs., Feb. 9

CTRB, Rm. 124

Amanda PulsiferLawrenz/mentor
Thurs., Feb. 16

CTRB, Rm. 124

Joongho Joh, PhD

Thurs., Feb. 23

CTRB, Rm 124

No seminar
11 am, Fri., Feb. 24

CTRB, Rm. 101

Takehiko Yokomizo, PhDBodduluri
Thurs., March 2

CTRB, Rm. 124

Benjamin tenOever, PhDChung
*Tues., March 7

CTRB, Rm. 124

Andras Perl, PhDKosiewicz
Thurs., March 9

CTRB, Rm. 124

Ashley Bestmentor/Abu Kwaik
Thurs., March 16

CTRB, Rm. 124

Cortney ArmstrongUriarte
Thurs., March 23

CTRB, Rm. 124

Defu Zeng, MDYolcu
Thurs., March 30

CTRB, Rm. 124

Abhay Satoskar, M.D., Ph.D.

Schmidt
*Tues., April 4

CTRB, Rm. 124

No Seminar
Thurs., April 6

CTRB, Rm. 124

No Seminar
Thurs., April 13CTRB, Rm. 124Bindu HegdeBodduluri/mentor
Thurs., April 20CTRB, Rm. 124Laurie Comstock, PhDLawrenz
Thurs., April 27CTRB, Rm. 124Xaio-hong Sun, PhDLi
*Tues., May 2CTRB, Rm. 124John PerpichAbu Kwaik/mentor
Thurs., May 4Baxter II, Rm 038Juanita Von-DwingeloAbu Kwaik
Thurs., May 11CTRB, Rm. 124Harry Mobley, PhDLawrenz
Thurs. May 18CTRB, Rm. 124Ashley WiseMitchell, R./mentor
Thurs., May 25CTRB, Rm 124Ralph Isberg, PhD MISO/Pulsifer

 * Tuesdays are at 11am