M&I Seminar Schedule

M&I Seminar Schedule

The Department of Microbiology & Immunology hosts a weekly seminar series on Thursdays from 12 PM noon to 1PM in Room 038 in Baxter II.

To receive seminar announcements, please email Carolyn Burton and you will be added to the email distribution list.

Below is the list of speakers scheduled for Spring, 2014.

Spring 2014 Seminar Series

Thursday, January 9, 2014 Cancelled

Thursday, January 16, 2014   Monica Roth, PhD (CPM/host)

Thursday, January 23, 2014  Kyle Woodward

Thursday, January 30, 2014   Elaine Tuomanen, MD(MISO/host)

Thursday, February 06, 2014  H.B. Barsoumian

Thursday, February 13, 2014 Open to student

Thursday, February 20, 2014   Cancelled

Thursday, February 27, 2014  Sabrin Albeituni

Thursday, March 06, 2014  Tiva Vancleave

Thursday, March 13, 2014  Gunes Dinc (11:30am)

Thursday, March 20, 2014  Gregory Anderson, PhD (Lawrenz/host)

Thursday, March 27, 2014  Robert Mitchell, Ph.D.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014  Huizhi Wang, Ph.D.  (NOTE DAY)

Thursday, April 3, 2014  Stella Aniagyei, Ph.D.

Thursday, April 10, 2014  OPEN

Thursday, April 17, 2014  Yasuko Rikihisa, PhD  (Abu Kwaik/host)

Thursday, April 24, 2014   Patrick Whang

Friday, April 25, 2014 Peipei Zhu (1pm) 

Thursday, May 1, 2014  Blair Schneider

Thursday, May 8, 2014  Zinal Chedda (tentative)

Thursday, May 15, 2014  James Bliska, PhD  (Lawrenz/host) (CTR 123)

Thursday, May 22, 2014  Bernhard Hering, M.D. (Shirwan/host)

Thursday, May 29, 2014 Kavitha Yaddanapudi, Ph.D.