M&I Seminar Schedule

M&I Seminar Schedule

The Department of Microbiology & Immunology hosts a weekly seminar series on Thursdays from 12 PM noon to 1PM in Room 124 in CTRB.

To receive seminar announcements, please email Carolyn Burton and you will be added to the email distribution list.

Below is the list of speakers scheduled for Fall, 2015 and Spring 2016.

DateLocationSpeakerHost
Thurs., Jan. 7CTRB, Rm. 101Margaret Scull, PhD
Thurs., Jan. 14CTRB, Rm 101Kevin Sokoloski, PhD
Thurs., Jan. 21CTRB, Rm 101

John Karijolich, PhD

Mon., Jan 25CTRB, Rm. 101Horng Shen Chen, PhD
Thurs., Jan. 28

CTRB, Rm 101

George Dimopoulos, PhDSchmidt
Thurs., Feb. 4

CTRB, Rm 101

Angela Rasmussen, PhD
3pm, Mon., Feb. 8CTRB, Rm. 124Gerald Dryden, MDSuttles/mentor
Thurs., Feb. 11

CTRB, Rm 101

Severin Gudima, PhD
Thurs., Feb. 18

CTRB, Rm 101

Cortney ArmstrongUriarte/mentor
Thurs., Feb. 25

CTRB, Rm 101

Mark Kaplan, PhD Schmidt
Thurs., March 3CTRB, Rm 124Edward Sauter, M.D., PhDLi
Thurs., March 10

CTRB, Rm 101

Nobuyuki Matoba, PhD
Thurs., March 17CTRB, Rm. 101Ashley BestAbu Kwaik/mentor
Thurs., March 24

CTRB, Rm 101

Melinda Beck, PhDMISO
Thurs., March 31

CTRB, Rm 101

G.R. Fernandez-Botran, PhD
1pm, Fri., April 1CTRB, Rm 124Michael ConnorLawrenz/mentor
Thurs., April 7CTRB, Rm 124No seminar
Wed., April 13CTRB, Rm 123Chris FlemingYan/mentor
Thurs., April 14

CTRB, Rm 101

H.B. BarsoumianShirwan/Yolcu
Thurs., April 21

CTRB, Rm 101

Bindu HegdeBodduluri/mentor
Thurs., April 28

CTRB, Rm 101

Peggy Cotter, PhDWarawa
Thurs., May 5

Baxter II, 038

Juanita Von DwingeloAbu Kwaik/mentor
Thurs., May 12

CTRB, Rm 101

Donghan Lee, PhD
Thurs., May 19

CTRB, Rm 101

Blair SchneiderDemuth/mentor
Tues., May 24CTRB, Rm. 123

C. Durga Rao, PhD

Thurs., May 26

CTRB, Rm 101

Victor Torres, PhDLawrenz
Thurs., June 2CTRB, Rm. 101Nikki WarnerLukashevich/mentor
Thurs., June 9CTRB, Rm. 101John PerpichAbu Kwaik/mentor
Mon., June 13CTRB, Rm. 101Ramy FodahWarawa/mentor
Thurs., June 16CTRB, Rm. 101Shuvasree SenguptaMitchell/mentor
Thurs., June 23
Open
Thurs., June 30CTRB, Rm. 101Kyle WoodwardShirwan/mentor