M&I Seminar Schedule

M&I Seminar Schedule

The Department of Microbiology & Immunology hosts a weekly seminar series on Thursdays from 12 PM noon to 1PM in Room 038 in Baxter II.

To receive seminar announcements, please email Carolyn Burton and you will be added to the email distribution list.

Below is the list of speakers scheduled for Spring, 2015.

Spring 2015 Seminar Series

Thursday, January 8, 2015  no seminar

Thursday, January 15, 2015  Rajesh Kumar Sharma, Ph.D.

Thursday, January 22, 2015 no seminar

Thursday, January 29, 2015  Khashayarsha Khazaie, Ph.D. (host/Egilmez)

Thursday, February 5, 2015  no seminar

Thursday, February 12, 2015  Maria Gutierrez

Thursday, February 19, 2015  cancelled

Thursday, February 26, 2015  H.B. Barsoumian

Thursday, March 5, 2015  cancelled

Thursday, March 12, 2015   Bindu Hegde

2 pm, Wednesday, March 18, 2015  Rachael Gerlach  (PhD defense)

Thursday, March 19, 2015  Ramy Fodah

Thursday, March 26, 2015 Jeremy Camp(PhD defense)

Thursday, April 2, 2015  Chris Fleming

Thursday, April 9, 2015  Michael Connor

Thursday, April 16, 2015    Yingzi Cong, PhD    (host/Zhang)

Thursday, April 23, 2015   Jan Potempa, PhD, DSc

Thursday, April 30, 2015    Open

Thursday, May 7, 2015  David Nelson, Ph.D.  (host/ Lawrenz)

Thursday, May 14, 2015  Kyle Woodward

Tuesday, May 19, 2015  Chin Ng, Ph.D.

Thursday, May 21, 2015   Andreas Baumler, PhD  (host/Abu Kwaik)

Thursday, May 28, 2015  Blair Schneider

Thursday, June 4, 2015  Sabrin Albeituni

Thursday, June 11, 2015  Shuvasree Sengupta

Thursday, June 18, 2015  Zinal Chheda

Thursday, June 25, 2015 Elke Muhlberger, Ph.D. (host/MISO)