M&I Seminar Schedule

M&I Seminar Schedule

The Department of Microbiology & Immunology hosts a weekly seminar series on Thursdays at noon and first *Tuesdays at 11am in Room 124 in CTRB.

To receive seminar announcements, please email Carolyn Burton and you will be added to the email distribution list.

Below is the list of speakers scheduled for Fall, 2016 and Spring 2017.

 

DateLocationSpeakerHost
Thurs., Aug. 25CTRB, Rm. 101Zach SellersRatajczak/mentor
Thurs., Sept. 1

CTRB, Rm. 124

Mohammad RokyDemuth/mentor
Thurs., Sept. 8

CTRB, Rm. 124

Hazel Ozuna

Demuth/mentor
Thurs.., Sept. 15

CTRB, Rm. 124

Brian Akerley, PhD

Warawa
Thurs., Sept. 22

CTRB, Rm. 124

Joshua Denny

Schmidt/mentor
Thurs., Sept. 29

CTRB, Rm. 124

Christian Jobin, PhD

Jala
Thurs., Oct. 6CTRB, Rm. 124

Jayne Danska, PhD

Alard
Thurs., Oct. 13

CTRB, Rm. 124

Research Louisville!
Thurs., Oct. 20

CTRB, Rm. 124

Chris Harding

Schmidt/mentor
Thurs., Oct.26

Baxter II, Room 038

Richard B. Bankert, V.M.D., Ph.D.

Egilmez
Thurs., Oct. 27

CTRB, Rm. 124

Martin Oft, MD

Egilmez
*Tues., Nov. 1

CTRB, Rm. 124

Paul DascaniYan/mentor
Thurs., Nov. 3

CTRB, Rm. 124

David Powell,PhD
Thurs., Nov. 10CTRB, Rm. 124

Jim Harder

Kosiewicz/mentor
Thurs., Nov. 17

CTRB, Rm. 124

Igor Lukashevich, M.D., Ph.D., D.Sc.

Thurs., Nov. 24

CTRB, Rm. 124

Thanksgiving
Thurs., Dec. 1

CTRB, Rm. 124

Carole Parent, PhD 

Bodduluri

*Tues., Dec. 6

CTRB, Rm. 124

Rugaih Alghsham

Bodduluri/mentor

Thurs., Dec. 8CTRB, Rm. 124Katlin StiversHoying/mentor
Thurs., Dec. 15CTRB, Rm 124

Vanessa Sperandio, PhD

Abu Kwaik
Thurs., Dec. 22CTRB, Rm. 124

Kerwyn C. “KC” Huang, PhD

Schmidt
Spring 2017

 

Thurs., Jan. 12

CTRB, Rm. 124

Neal BhutianiEgilmez/mentor
Thurs., Jan. 19

CTRB, Rm. 124

Amy Lovett-Racke, PhDShirwan
Thurs., Jan. 26

CTRB, Rm. 124

Eric Lafontaine, PhD

Warawa
Thurs., Feb. 2

CTRB, Rm. 124

Arturo Casadevall, PhDAbu Kwaik
Tues., Feb. 7

CTRB, Rm 124

Nikki WarnerLukashevich
Thurs., Feb. 9

CTRB, Rm. 124

Amanda PulsiferLawrenz/mentor
Thurs., Feb. 16

CTRB, Rm. 124

 Ashley Wise

Mitchell, R/mentor
Thurs., Feb. 23

CTRB, Rm 124

OPEN
11 am, Fri., Feb. 24

CTRB, Rm. 101

Takehiko Yokomizo, PhDBodduluri
Thurs., March 2

CTRB, Rm. 124

Benjamin tenOever, PhDChung
*Tues., March 7

CTRB, Rm. 124

Andras Perl, PhDKosiewicz
Thurs., March 9

CTRB, Rm. 124

Ashley Bestmentor/Abu Kwaik
Thurs., March 16

CTRB, Rm. 124

student
Thurs., March 23

CTRB, Rm. 124

Defu Zeng, MDYolcu
Thurs., March 30

CTRB, Rm. 124

Abhay R Satoskar MBBS, MD, PhD

Schmidt
*Tues., April 4

CTRB, Rm. 124

student
Thurs., April 6

CTRB, Rm. 124

student
Thurs., April 13CTRB, Rm. 124Juanita Von-DwingeloAbu Kwaik
Thurs., April 20CTRB, Rm. 124Laurie Comstock, PhDLawrenz
Thurs., April 27CTRB, Rm. 124Xaio-hong Sun, PhDLI
*Tues., May 2CTRB, Rm. 124John PerpichAbu Kwaik/mentor
Thurs., May 4Baxter II, Rm 038student
Thurs., May 11CTRB, Rm. 124student
Thurs. May 18CTRB, Rm. 124Harry Mobley, PhDLawrenz
Thurs., May 25CTRB, Rm 124Ralph Isberg, PhD MISO/Pulsifer

 * Tuesdays are at 11am