M&I Seminar Schedule

M&I Seminar Schedule

BenjaminBenjaminThe Department of Microbiology & Immunology hosts a weekly seminar series on Thursdays at noon and first Tuesdays at 11am in Room 124 or 101 in CTRB.

To receive seminar announcements, please email Carolyn Burton and you will be added to the email distribution list.

Below is the list of speakers scheduled for Fall, 2016 and Spring 2017.

 

DateLocationSpeakerHost
Thurs., Aug. 25CTRB, Rm. 101Zach SellersRatajczak/mentor
Thurs., Sept. 1

CTRB, Rm. 124

Mohammad RokyDemuth/mentor
Thurs., Sept. 8

CTRB, Rm. 124

Hazel Ozuna

Demuth/mentor
Thurs.., Sept. 15

CTRB, Rm. 124

Brian Akerley, PhD

Warawa
Thurs., Sept. 22

CTRB, Rm. 124

Joshua Denny

Schmidt/mentor
Thurs., Sept. 29

CTRB, Rm. 124

Christian Jobin, PhD

Jala
Thurs., Oct. 6CTRB, Rm. 124

Jayne Danska, PhD

Alard
Thurs., Oct. 13

CTRB, Rm. 124

Research Louisville!
Thurs., Oct. 20

CTRB, Rm. 124

Chris Harding

Schmidt/mentor
Thurs., Oct. 27

CTRB, Rm. 124

Martin Oft, PhD

Egilmez
Thurs., Nov. 3

CTRB, Rm. 124

Guest Speaker -TBD
Thurs., Nov. 10CTRB, Rm. 124

Jim Harder

Thurs., Nov. 17

CTRB, Rm. 124

Guest Speaker - TBD

Thurs., Nov. 24

CTRB, Rm. 124

Thanksgiving
Thurs., Dec. 1

CTRB, Rm. 124

Carole Parent, PhD 

Bodduluri

Tues., Dec. 6

CTRB, Rm. 124

Rugaih Alghsham

Bodduluri/mentor

Thurs., Dec. 8CTRB, Rm. 124Katlin StiversHoying/mentor
Thurs., Dec. 15CTRB, Rm 124

Vanessa Sperandio, PhD

Abu Kwaik
Spring 2017

 

 

Thurs., Jan. 12

CTRB, Rm. 124

Neal BhutianiEgilmez/mentor
Thurs., Jan. 19

CTRB, Rm. 124

Guest speaker-TBD
Thurs., Jan. 26

CTRB, Rm. 124

Guest speaker-TBD
Thurs., Feb. 2

CTRB, Rm. 124

Guest speaker-TBD
Thurs., Feb. 9

CTRB, Rm. 124

student
Tues., Feb. 16

CTRB, Rm. 124

Guest speaker-TBD

Thurs., Feb. 23

CTRB, Rm. 124

Takehiko Yokomizo, PhDBodduluri
Thurs., March 2

CTRB, Rm. 124

Benjamin tenOever, PhDChung
Thurs., March 9

CTRB, Rm. 124

student
Thurs., March 16

CTRB, Rm. 124

student
Thurs., March 23

CTRB, Rm. 124

Defu Zeng, MDYolcu
Thurs., March 30

CTRB, Rm. 124

Abhay R Satoskar MBBS, MD, PhD

Schmidt
Thurs., April 6

CTRB, Rm. 124

student
Thurs., April 13CTRB, Rm. 124student
Thurs., April 20CTRB, Rm. 124Laurie Comstock, PhDLawrenz
Thurs., April 27CTRB, Rm. 124Xaio-hong Sun, PhDLI
Thurs., May 4CTRB, Rm. 124student
Thurs., May 11CTRB, Rm. 124student
Thurs. May 18CTRB, Rm. 124Guest speaker-TBD
Thurs., May 25CTRB, Rm 124Ralph Isberg, PhD MISO/Pulsifer