2017 Dean's Staff Awards

2017 Dean's Staff Awards Recipients

 UofL School of Medicine Basic Science Department Staff Award for Performance Excellence


Arkadiusz Slusarczyk

Laboratory Manager

Department of Anatomical Sciences and Neurobiology


"It would be impossible to replace Ark, and I am extremely grateful that he has remained a loyal member of my research team."


ULP Clinical Department Staff Award for Performance Excellence


Tina Beard

Office Manager, HCOC Psychiatry Clinic

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences


"We have seen the effects of her diligent work through daily improved morale and a decrease in turnover.  She has created a positive, energetic, and productive environment for our staff as well as providers."


 UofL School of Medicine Clinical Department Staff Award for Performance Excellence


Natalie Pasquenza

Clinical Research Coordinator

Department of Pediatrics, Child & Adolescent Research Design & Support (CAHRDS)


"Her key contribution has emerged as an assimilator of ideas and facilitator of action."

 UofL School of Medicine Clinical Department Staff Award for Performance Excellence


Sarah "Sallye" Burns

Unit Business Manager

Department of Pediatrics, Pediatric Research Institute


"Sarah has almost single handedly run the bureaucracy of the Research Institute for 16 years and is indispensable."

 UofL School of Medicine Administrative Office Staff Award for Performance Excellence


Leslee Martin

Director of Undergraduate Medical Education

Department of Medical Education


"Leslee is brilliant.  She has great interpersonal and time management skills.  She is a team player.  She takes the initiative to make things happen."

 UofL School of Medicine Heart of the School Award


Sharlene Dillander

Program Coordinator

Department of Surgery, Division of Plastic Surgery


"Her caring efforts inspire participation of the entire Departmental Staff and contribute enormously to a compassionate environment that epitomizes the Heart of the School and caring spirit of healthcare workers."

 UofL School of Medicine Team of the Year Award


Kosair Charities Pediatric Clinical Research Unit Management Team and Research Staff

Kristen Lee, Sarah Penny, Kimberly Blair, Jen Comings, Jennifer Nason, Julie Burmester, Andrew Michael, Kayleah Barnes, Stephanie Houston, Missi Thomas, Tonya Shaffer, Jackie Perry, Michelle Wiseheart, Trisha Aponte, Terri Simeon, Molly Harper, Kim Manring, Carla Rich, Terri Boles, and Katie Weber


"They demonstrate excellence in every dimension of their work and support each other in a way that guarantees their successful work will continue and expand in the coming years."

 ULP CEO Award for Performance Excellence


Jacinta Lockard

Medical Assistant, Neuroimmunology Clinic Coordinator

Department of Neurology


"She enhances the greatness of our clinic.  She adds a personal touch to our clinic that patients need in order to feel welcome and not overwhelmed by the big city, academic feel of our center."


 UofL School of Medicine Employee of the Year


Jennifer Stephens

Course Coordinator, Introduction to Clinical Medicine Course

Department of Medical Education


"I have come to rely heavily on her wisdom and ideas, and I consider her an invaluable member of our team."