CODRE Roster of Commissioners

First Name Last Name Term Expires Representing Department Email Address
Mollie Aleshire 2024 School of Nursing
Dereck  Barr-Pulliam 2023 College of Business
Simona Bertacco 2024 Arts and Sciences
Dwayne Compton    2024 School of Medicine
Fannie Cox 2025 University Libraries
Cherie  Dawson-Edwards 2024 Arts and Sciences
Muriel Harris
(Interim Chair)
2024 Health Promotion & Behavioral Science
Erica Holloway-McDaniel 2025 COB Cardinal Bridge Academy
Alexandra  Howard 2024 Ekstrom Library
Jonathan  Hughes 2024 JB Speed School of Engineering/ASA
Jason  Jaggers 2024 CEHD / HSS / Exercise Physiology
Makayla Jones 2025 Housing
Irving  Joshua 2024 School of Medicine
Dinesh  Kalra 2025 SOM Chief of Cardiology
Wanda   Long 2024 School of Public Health
Danial Malik 2025 Div. of Surgical Oncology
Yara   Mekawi 2025 A&S Psychology & Brain Sciences
Stephanie Grace  Prost 2025 Kent School of Social Work
Maria Emilia "Emi" Ramirez 2025 Kent School of Social Work
Ishwanzya Rivers 2025 Assistant Clinical Professor
Guillermo W.  Rogier 2024 School of Medicine
Heather  Storer 2023 Kent School of Social Work
Meghana Suchak 2025 UofL Counseling Center
Daniela Terson de Paleville 2023 CEHD/ HSS
Tonia Thomas 2023 HSC Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Maria Tinnell 2023 Communication & Marketing
Enid Trucios-Haynes 2025 Muhamad Ali Institute, Brandeis School of Law
Beatrice Ugiliweneza 2025 HSC Dept. of Neurosurgury
Manivannan  Vangalur 2024 Speed School of Engineering/Speed IT
Marian Vasser 2024 Diversity Education & Inclusive Excellence
Sherri Wallace 2025 A&S Interim Asso.Dean of DEI
Corey Watson 2025 Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Jabani Bennett collaborative Women's Center
Craig Blakely collaborative School of Public Health and Information Sciences
Oscar  Chavez  collaborative Department of Public Safety/Campus police
Dawn Heinecken collaborative Women & Gender Studies
Christina Howard collaborative Staff Senate Representative
Ricky Jones   collaborative Pan African Studies 
Tish Pletcher collaborative PEACC Center
Dave Parrott collaborative Title IX / ADA Compliance (Interim)
Valerie Combs ex-officio Diversity representative from Development
Dereck  Cowherd ex-officio Athletics
Antwuan Ford ex-officio physical plant representative
Heather Fox ex-officio Commission on the Status of Women
Bob Goldstein  ex-officio Vice Provost for Institutional Research, Effectiveness and Analytics
Kimber Guinn ex-officio International Center, Director (rep for Thomas Beard)
Leondra Gully ex-officio Cultural Center, Director
Lisa Gunterman ex-officio LGBT Center, Director
Riece Hamilton ex-officio Black Faculty and Staff Association, President
Marcus Hayes ex-officio physical plant representative
Lee Gill ex-officio Office of Diversity and Equity
Colleen Martin ex-officio Disability Resource Center, Director
Mary Elizabeth  Miles ex-officio Human Resources, interim Associate Vice President
Monica Negron ex-officio Hispanic/Latino Faculty & Staff Association, co-chair
Jason Deakings Student
Multicultural Association of Graduate Students (MAGS) 
Sydney Finley Student
Student Government Association (SGA), Vice President
Jake Beamer support staff President's Office
Dina Busaleh student ex-officio Latin Student Union (LSU), President
Raven Cox student ex-officio Student National Medical Association (SNMA), President SOM
Jason Deakings student ex-officio Multicultural Association of Graduate Students (MAGS), President (rep for Selma Podicanin) 
Sawyer Depp student ex-officio Student Government Association (SGA), Vice President
Sydney Finley student ex-officio National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC), President (rep for Keira Martin)
Janani Gurukkal student ex-officio Student National Dental Association (SNDA), President
Karen Gwandi student ex-officio Society of Porter Scholars
Oumie Jallow student ex-officio Black Student Nursing Group (BSNG)
Exile Lukudu student ex-officio MLK Scholars
Lauren Neal student ex-officio Black Law Students Association (BLSA), President
S M Shah Riyadh student ex-officio Bangladesh RSO
Madison Roy student ex-officio Black Student Union (BSU), President
Blien Tella student ex-officio National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
Franklin Thailan student ex-officio SHADES LGBT Students of Color, President
Jana Uddalok student ex-officio International Student Council (ISC)

A term for a CODRE Commissioner is three years