University Holidays

2018

New Year's Day Jan. 1, 2018 (Mon)
Martin Luther King Day Jan. 15, 2018 (Mon)
Memorial Day May 28, 2018 (Mon)
Independence Day July 4, 2018 (Wed)
Labor Day Sept. 3, 2018 (Mon)
Early Release Day (1/2 day of supervisor approved leave) Nov. 21, 2018 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov. 22-23, 2018 (Thurs-Fri)
One-time President Approved Holiday Dec. 17-21, 2018 (Mon-Fri)
Additional President/Provost Approved Holiday Dec. 24, 2018 (Mon)
Winter Break Dec. 25-31, 2018 (Tues-Mon)

2019

New Year's Day Jan. 1, 2019 (Tues)
Martin Luther King Day Jan. 21, 2019 (Mon)
Memorial Day May 27, 2019 (Mon)
Independence Day July 4, 2019 (Thurs)
Additional President/Provost Approved Holiday July 5, 2019 (Fri)
Labor Day Sept. 2, 2019 (Mon)
Early Release Day (1/2 day of supervisor approved leave) Nov. 27, 2019 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov. 28-29, 2019 (Thurs-Fri)
Early Release Day (1/2 day of supervisor approved leave) Dec. 24, 2019 (Tues)
Winter Break Dec. 25-31, 2019 (Wed-Tues)

2020

New Year's Day Jan. 1, 2020 (Wed)
Martin Luther King Day Jan. 20, 2020 (Mon)
Memorial Day May 25, 2020 (Mon)
Independence Day (observed) July 3, 2020 (Fri)
Labor Day Sept. 7, 2020 (Mon)
Presidential Election Nov. 3, 2020 (Tues)
Early Release Day (1/2 day of supervisor approved leave) Nov. 25, 2020 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov. 26-27, 2020 (Thurs-Fri)
Early Release Day (1/2 day of supervisor approved leave) Dec. 24, 2020 (Thurs)
Winter Break Dec. 25-31, 2020 (Fri-Thurs)


Note: The university holiday/release time schedule includes 12.5 or 13 days per year (depending on winter break). An additional holiday occurs on presidential election days.

University of Louisville

2301 S. 3rd St.

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292