Academic Common Market

The Academic Common Market (ACM) is a cooperative tuition-reduction agreement among 15 Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) states. The program enables Kentucky students who are interested in an academic program not offered at a public university in Kentucky to pay in-state tuition at participating colleges and universities. Non Kentucky residents may enroll in an eligible Kentucky ACM program if approved by the ACM coordinator of the home state. The home state must be a participant in SREB. In Kentucky, the ACM program is administered by the Council on Postsecondary Education (CPE). Information about the ACM program and a list of degree programs that are available can be found on the CPE website.

The Southern Regional Educational Board (SREB) also maintains a "Frequently Asked Questions" list for the ACM: State Coordinators for ACM should be contacted (by mail or phone):

The University of Louisville ACM program is administered through the Provost Office.

Bridgett Thornberry
Residency Appeals and Commencement Coordinator
Registrar’s Office – Houchens LL31, University of Louisville
Phone: (502) 852-6528
Fax: (502) 852-7088