Executive Council

This is the record of the officers of the Graduate Student Council, who are formally referred to as the Executive Council, through the years.


President - Camella Nasr

My name is Camella (Cami) Nasr and I am a 5th year PhD student in the Department of Physics and Astronomy. I spend most of my time working on my research project, focusing on the atmosphere of Mars, and hoping I don’t have to physically go up there some day. My passions include boba, sushi, Captain America, romance novels, and unsurprisingly, long walks on the beach. 

Vice President - Alexandria (Allie) Underwood

Hi, My name is Alexandria Underwood, but call me Allie. I am a 2nd year graduate student in the dual programs of Kent School of Social Work & Family Science and the Interdisciplinary Studies in Healthcare Ethics. My passions are black maternal care, trans care, improving mental health & well-being, and trauma informed care in gerontology. I am an advocator for the LGBTQ+, African American & Disability communities, and a promoter for safe mental health. 

Director of Outreach - Zane Ronau

I was born and raised in Louisville, and I grew up getting out of school early on Thurby before it had a name to go to Churchill downs with my Family. I have always been interested in Physics and Mathematics and was fortunate to have the opportunity to travel to Otterbein University for my undergraduate degrees in those subjects. Coming home in 2021, I married my wife, Jade, and began to pursue my PhD in Physics at the University of Louisville. I am eager to continue to grow in this experience and serve my fellow students! Heb 1:3.

Director of Professional Development - Ayodeji Adeniran

I am Ayodeji Adeniran- a 2nd year PhD student at the Department of Mechanical Engineering; currently serving GSC as the Director of Professional Development.  I had my Bachelors from University of Ilorin, Nigeria and my Masters from Texas A&M University Kingsville. My research interest is in lithium-ion batteries synthesis, thermal management, modeling and design. I enjoy playing video games and watching movies during my leisure. 

Director of Finance - Jacob Miller

Hello! I'm the Director of Finance for Graduate Student Council and a 3rd year PhD student in the Chemical Engineering department. My academic and research interests include fluid dynamics with a focus in hemodynamics and applications of machine learning. My hobbies include chess, backgammon, and amateur astronomy.

Director of Graduate Travel - Weston Anderson


Weston Anderson is a 2nd year PhD student in the Department of Criminal Justice. After receiving his BS in Sociology, he found a desire to help other students by teaching. After finishing his master’s degree in Criminal Justice, he came to University of Louisville to pursue teaching opportunities and research. In his free time, Weston enjoys going to the gym, hike, and play games! Weston was eager to take the role of Director of Travel to be able to help other graduate students and serve them.

Senator Proxy - Scotland Stewart

My name is Scotland Stewart, and I am a 1st year PhD student in the Department of Public Health with a specialization in Epidemiology. My current research interests include the analyzation of shared risk factors between the chronic diseases of cardiovascular disease and cancer. When I’m not in class, you can find me binge-watching Seinfeld, walking at Cherokee Park, jamming out at a concert, or hanging out with my cat, Jinx!

Senator Proxy - Kyle Cook 

My name is Kyle Cook, and I’m a 2nd year MS/PhD student in Physics and Astronomy and a Senator Proxy for the Graduate Student Council.  My research focuses on studying the relationships between neutral Hydrogen gas, star formation rates, and other properties of “green valley galaxies” as well as star formation histories. Outside of research, I am a huge roller coaster fan and can normally be found traveling to a new park with my best friend to find the next new coaster.  I also enjoy good hikes and good books.


President – Anya Trell

Vice President – Tomi Ogungbenle

Director of Outreach –  Camella-Rosa Nasr

Director of Professional Development – Nancy Ngo

Director of Graduate Travel – Idoia Meaza

Senator Proxy – Beverly Granger

Senator Proxy - Jacob Miller



President – Israel R. Curbelo

Vice President – Anna Deters

Director of Outreach – Tiffany Murray

Director of Professional Development – Kimberly Heller

Director of Finance – Jennifer Toyoda

Director of Graduate Travel – Allison Williams

Senator Proxy – Olalekan Olowo

Senator Proxy – Prasadi Adhihetty



President – Alexa Melvin

Vice President – Natalia Bilchuk

Director of Outreach – Sahar Sinene Mehdoui

Director of Professional Development – Rachel Wells

Director of Finance – Jason Deakings

Director of Graduate Travel – Terri Tinnell

Senator Proxy – Rachid Tagoulla

Senator Proxy – Blake Martin



President – Kelsey Kaht

Vice President – Luis Cardona

Director of Outreach – Rubens Petit Homme

Director of Professional Development – Matthew Roth

Director of Finance – Fadoua Khmaissia

Director of Graduate Travel – Drew Skidmore

Senator Proxy – Theo Malone

Senator Proxy – Manooch Saeedi



President – Lily Assgari

External VP – Kelsey Kaht

Internal VP – Luis Cardona

Communications – Jakia Marie

Travel – Manooch Saeedi

Finance – Pegah Sagheb

Senator-at-Large -- Drew Skidmore

Senator-at-Large -- Gabrielle Read-Jasnoff



President – Adam King

External VP – Megan Robinson

Internal VP – Garrett Seay

Communications – Caitlyn Crenshaw

Travel – Lily Assgari

Finance – Elijah Jensen

Senator at Large – Luis Cardona

Senator at Large – Kelsey Kaht



President – Femmy McQueen

External VP – Brandon McReynolds

Internal VP – Nik Short

Communicates – Neha Angal

Travel – Ryan Luke

Treasurer – Mahsa Badami

Senator at Large – Kelsey Kaht

Senator at Large



President – Jasie Stokes

External VP – Ben Leamon

Internal VP – Keri Mathis

Communications – Katie Wilson

Travel – Ryan Luke

Treasurer – Benousch Abdollahi

Senator at Large – Tracey Eckersley

Senator at Large – Femmy Rose



President – Jasie Stokes

Vice President – Rachel Croley

Travel – Dave Jensen

Treasurer – MJ Negahdar

Information Chair – Harley Ferris



President – Amerisa Waters

Vice President – Amy Lueck



President – Travis Gault

Vice President – Amy Lueck

Secretary – Brynn Dombroski

Travel – Michael Schoen





President – Amber Carrier

Vice President – Henry Luka

Secretary – Jeff Osgood

Treasurer – Vicki Laemmel