2020 OVSOT Student Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2020 OVSOT Student Award Winners! The Ohio Valley Chapter of the Society of Toxicology holds an annual meeting to network with members and contribute to the development of future toxicologists by interacting with students and trainees. Below are the 2020 awardees: 

Graduate Student Platform
Jennifer Toyoda - Wise lab
“Hexavalent Chromium Decreases Securin Expression and Increases Separase Substrate Cleavage in Human Lung Cells”

Masters Student Poster
Aggie Williams -  Wise lab
“Rad51 Paralogs Are Key Targets for Loss of Homologous Recombination Repair in Metal Carcinogenesis”

Doctoral Student Poster
Andre Richardson - Conklin Lab
“Do aldehydes in conventional tobacco smoke stimulate platelet-mononuclear cell aggregation in vivo?”

Tox on the Clock
1st place Jamie Young  - Lu Cai lab
“Zinc supplementation rescues cadmium-exacerbated, high fat diet-induced NAFLD”

2nd place Haiyan Lu - Wise lab
Whale Cells Are Resistant to Cr(VI)-Induced Loss of Homologous Recombination Repair