Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board counsels the dean and the school's leadership on matters related to the collaboration between the greater Louisville community and the school. The board consists of members drawn from professional, business, local and state government, and community agencies that have an impact on the delivery and receipt of public health services in the greater Louisville area. The board was constituted in September 2006.

Membership Status
Bill AltmanHealthcare consultantMember
Jill BellPassport Health PlansChair
Teresa CoutsUAW/Ford Community Healthcare InitiativeMember
Randa DeatonUAW/Ford Community Healthcare InitiativeMember
Eric FriedlanderKentucky Cabinet for Health and Family ServicesMember
Jennifer HancockVolunteers of America Mid-StatesMember
Cathy HinkoMetropolitan Housing CoalitionMember
Sarah MoyerLouisville Metro Dept. of Public HealthMember
Stacy RoofKentucky Restaurant AssocMember
Doug ThoroughmanKentucky Department for Public HealthMember
Tom WaltonExecutive in Residence, SPHISVice Chair


Stay connected TwitterFacebookLinkedInYouTubeInstagram