Asia in Motion

January 14-February 18, 2022
Asia in Motion

Asia in Motion
January 14-February 18, 2022
Cressman Center for Visual Arts
100 E Main Street
Louisville, KY 40202

The Hite Art Institute is pleased to present Asia in Motion an exhibition of contemporary work from students and faculty of the Hite Art Institute. Presented in Partnership with the 2022 Southeast Conference of the Association for Asian Studies, the artwork in Asia in Motion presents the wide range of media and conceptual topics currently being explored by artists of Asian descent within the Hite Art Institute. We hope you will join us for the opening reception on Friday January 14 from 5-8 PM.

Students participating in Asia in Motion include Jonathan Loyd (BFA), Xin Chen (MFA), Xuanyi Wang (MFA), Yuran Seo (BFA), Suyun Son (MFA) Shachaf Polakow (MFA) and Jingshuo Yang (MFA).Faculty participating include Ying Kit Chan, Moon-He Baik, Dimitri Kim, and Delin Lai

 Read Full Press Release

Gallery Hours: Due to Covid 19 we are currently operating on limited hours
Reception: Friday January 14, 5-8 PM
Saturday January 15, 4:30-6:30 PM
Thursday Jan 20, 1-6PM
Friday Jan. 21, 1-6PM
Thursday Jan 27, 11AM-6PM
Friday Jan 28, 1-6PM
Friday Feb. 4, 1-6PM
Friday Feb 11, 1-6PM
Thursday Feb 17 11AM-6PM
Friday Feb. 18, 1-6PM


Image Credits: Top left: Jingshuo Yang, Butterfly Dream 3, ink and watercolor; Bottom left: Moon-He Baik, Together I, 100% Korean vintage silk. Top Right: Shachaf Polakow, Untitled, Digital Photograph; Middle: Xuanyi Wang, Cat’s Cradle; Bottom: Suyun Son, Han (Hunminjeongeum 1).