Events

writing center events, writing events, LGBTQ, writing group, creative writing, writing retreat

We're committed to creating and supporting a culture of writing at UofL. Throughout the year we hold writing groups and events about writing to help support, and have fun, with all aspects of writing. All events are free and take place at the University Writing Center, on the first floor of Ekstrom Library. For more information about an event, click on a link below or contact us at 502-851-2173 or .

Fall 2018 

The Faculty and Graduate Student Writing Group meets every Tuesday 5:30-7:30 p.m. throughout the semester. 

Thursday, August 16 - Welcome Week: Kick Back in the Stacks 

Monday, August 20 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, August 27- Creative Writing Group

Monday, September 10 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, September 17 - Creative Writing Group

Monday, October 1 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, October 15 - Creative Writing Group

Monday, October 22 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, November 5 - Creative Writing Group

Monday, November 19 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, November 26 - Creative Writing Group