Events

writing center events, writing events, LGBTQ, writing group, creative writing, writing retreat

We're committed to creating and supporting a culture of writing at UofL. Throughout the year we hold writing groups and events about writing to help support, and have fun, with all aspects of writing. All events are free and take place at the University Writing Center, on the first floor of Ekstrom Library. For more information about an event, click on a link below or contact us at 502-851-2173 or .

Fall 2019

The Faculty and Graduate Student Writing Group meets every Tuesday 5-7 p.m. starting August 27, 2019.

Monday, August 19 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, August 26 - Creative Writing Group

Monday, September 9 - Creative Writing Group

Monday, September 16 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, September 23 - The Politics of Ethical Writing: A Round Table Discussion

Monday, September 30 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Friday, October 4 - APA & MLA Academic Style Workshop

Monday, October 14 - Creative Writing Group

Monday, October 21 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, October 28 - Creative Writing Group

Monday, October 28 - Halloween Open Mic with the Miracle Monocle 

Monday, November 4 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Thursday, November 7 - APA & MLA Academic Style Workshop

Monday, November 11 - Creative Writing Group

Monday, November 18 - LGBTQ+ Writing Group

Monday, November 25 - Creative Writing Group