Kentucky Chapter of the American Physiological Society 2020

American Physiological SocietyKentucky APS LOGO
The 8th Annual Meeting of the Kentucky Chapter of the
American Physiological Society (*Virtual Zoom Meeting)
will be hosted by the Office of Academic Affairs and School of
Natural Sciences at Kentucky State University
on Friday, June 19, 2020 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.


Abstracts submitted for General Session Oral Presentations are due by Friday, June 12, 2020. The oral presentations to the general session will be10 minutes long followed by a 5-minute question and answer session. Only two presentations will be selected for presentation from each of the submitted undergraduate, graduate and postdoctoral abstracts. If your abstract is not selected for this session it will automatically be placed in the appropriate Group Oral Presentation session.

Abstracts submitted for Group Oral Presentations (6-8 minute presentation) are due by Friday, June 12, 2020. Each of these presentations will be reviewed by a set of judges (in closed “break out” session) with awards being given for best high school, undergraduate, graduate and postdoctoral presentations.

Please send your abstract via email to Indicate which trainee group you are applying to and whether you want to be considered for the General Session Oral Presentation competition or the Group Oral Presentation session.

The Officers for the Kentucky Chapter of the American Physiological Society (APS) for the 2020-2021 academic year are as:

  • Dr. Mahavir Singh (University of Louisville) - President (2020-2021).
  • Dr. Scott Wicker (Kentucky State University) - Vice President (2020-2021).
  • Dr. Robin Cooper (University of Kentucky) - Treasurer (2019-2022; 3 year term).
  • Dr. David Thompson (Northern Kentucky University) - Past President (2019-20).

Guest Speaker To Be Determined