2020 General Election Voting information

SGA Student Government Association

Students will be able to vote in the SGA General Election starting on Monday, February 24th until 11:59 pm on Wednesday, February 26th. All students, regardless of college, will be able to vote for the “Top Four” University-wide officer positions (President, Executive Vice President, Academic Vice President, and Services Vice President). Students in the following colleges will also be able to vote for their college council officers: College of Arts and Sciences, College of Education, College of Business, School of Music, School of Nursing, School of Public Health, and Kent School of Social Work. More information is available on the Student Government Association website http://www.uoflsga.com.

The ballot will be distributed to students via their University email. Again, students will be able to vote from Feb. 24 – Feb. 26 with the ballot closing at 12:00 am on Feb. 27.

For questions concerning candidacy or General Election rules and procedures, please contact the SGA Supreme Court at sgacourt@louisville.edu.

For questions concerning council elections within the General Election, please direct them to the SGA Supreme Court justice within your college’s circuit:

George Nalbandian, Chief Justice
Circuit Assignment: College of Education, School of Music

Jacquelyn Gesser, Associate Justice
Circuit Assignment: College of Arts and Sciences

Arushi Gupta, Associate Justice
Circuit Assignment: School of Public Health

James Golden, Associate Justice
Circuit Assignment: Law School

Molly Baldock, Associate Justice
Circuit Assignment: College of Business

Thomas Walsh, Associate Justice
Circuit Assignment: Health Science Campus

Vacancy, Associate Justice
Circuit Assignment:

If you have technical issues with the voting system - please direct your inquiries and concerns to election@louisville.edu.