2022 General Election Voting information

SGA Student Government Association

Students will be able to vote in the SGA General Election starting on Monday, March 7th at 12:00 am until 11:59 pm on Thursday March 10th. All students, regardless of college, will be able to vote for the “Top Four” University-wide officer positions (President, Executive Vice President, Academic Vice President, and Services Vice President). Students in the following colleges will also be able to vote for their college council officers and Senators: College of Arts and Sciences, College of Education, College of Business, School of Music, School of Nursing, School of Public Health, and Kent School of Social Work. More information is available on the Student Government Association website https://www.uoflsga.com.

The ballot will be distributed to students via their University email, but students can also access their ballot via a link found on https://www.louisville.edu/student/elections.

For questions concerning candidacy or General Election rules and procedures, please contact the SGA Supreme Court at sgacourt@louisville.edu.

For questions concerning council elections within the General Election, please direct them to the SGA Supreme Court justice within your college’s circuit:

Jacquelyn Gesser, Chief Justice
jacquelyn.gesser@louisville.edu
Circuit Assignment: College of Arts and Sciences, School of Music

Arushi Gupta, Associate Justice
arushi.gupta@louisville.edu
Circuit Assignment: School of Public Health, Kent School of Social Work

Kathryn Atkins, Associate Justice
kathryn.atkins@louisville.edu
Circuit Assignment: Law School

Jacob Frakes, Associate Justice
jacob.frakes@louisville.edu
Circuit Assignment: College of Business, Speed School

Umair Bhutto, Associate Justice
umair.bhutto@louisville.edu
Circuit Assignment: Health Science Campus

Raven Lamar, Associate Justice
raven.lamar@louisville.edu
Circuit Assignment: College of Education, Graduate School Council

If you have technical issues with the voting system - please direct your inquiries and concerns to election@louisville.edu.