Advisory Board

Delphi Center Mission and Vision

The Delphi Center for Teaching and Learning at the University of Louisville provides excellent, responsive, innovative services and programs to enhance teaching and learning for faculty, students, staff and the community.

We deliver expertise, leadership, and resources to become the first-choice partner for fostering educational excellence.

Advisory Board Charge

The Advisory Board is comprised of invited faculty representatives from each of the colleges/schools of the University of Louisville, assistant/associate directors of the Delphi Center for Teaching and Learning, and other specified members of the university community who will serve in an ex-officio capacity.

The Board is chaired by the executive director of the Delphi Center. Faculty representatives are invited by the executive director to staggered three-year terms. Members may be reappointed at the end of a completed term, but may complete no more than two consecutive terms on the Advisory Board.

Role of Board Members

Board members serve in an advisory capacity to the executive director of the Delphi Center, and will assist the Center in the following ways:

  1. Serve as advocates and liaisons with their colleges and schools to further the Delphi Center's mission;
  2. Work with Delphi staff to identify and help prioritize major teaching and learning, technology in the classroom, and online learning needs and opportunities across campuses;
  3. Assist with long-term strategic planning for the Delphi Center and its role within the University; and
  4. Actively participate in at least one Delphi Center program or event per semester each academic year.


The Board as a whole will meet two times per semester during the academic year.

2014-15 Delphi Advisory Board

Representative College Term (Years Left)
Gay Baughman School of Dentistry 1 year
Marie Kendall Brown Delphi Center
Mike Day Speed School of Engineering 1 year
Anna Faul Kent School of Social Work 1 year
Aimee Greene Delphi Center
Ann Herd College of Education and Human Development 1 year
Bruce Keisling University Libraries 2 years
Bill Stout University Libraries 3 years
Richard Lewine Arts and Sciences 2 years
Seow-Chin Ong School of Music 1 year
Patty Payette Delphi Center
Gale Rhodes Delphi Center
Ann Shaw School of Medicine 1 year
Mary Sheridan Arts and Sciences 1 year
Lars Smith School of Law 3 years
Maurini Ronke Strub University Libraries 2 years
Richard Wilson Public Health and Information Sciences 1 year
^ Top of Page