Disability Advocacy Program

Disability Resource Center: recognizing disability, emphasizing possibility with accessible icons

The Disability Advocacy Program promotes understanding and awareness about disabilities on our campus. We hope that with greater awareness we can create a more inclusive environment for persons with disabilities at the University of Louisville. Help us to recognize disability and emphasize possibility!

Disability Advocacy 101

This online module designed for students, faculty, and staff takes you through some of the basics of being an advocate for persons with disabilities. Learn some strategies for recognizing and reducing barriers for persons with disabilities on our campus and how to incorporate Universal Design into events you host.
Disability Advocacy 101 Module PDF

Disability Advocate List

Some of our Disability Advocacy Program participants have agreed to have their names added to our ongoing list of advocates. The following individuals have shown their commitment to students with disabilities by completing at least one of the Disability Advocacy Program modules.

Faculty & Staff Advocates


Sandy Garcia

Arts & Sciences Advising

Danielle Dolan
Marissa Williams
Meagan West
Michelle Henderson

Arts & Sciences Dean's Office for International, Diversity, & Engagement Programs

Marian R. Vassar

Brown Cancer Center

Erin Osborne


Mary Z. Ashlock

Dean of Students Office

Angela B. Taylor
Geri Morgan

Disability Resource Center

Colleen Gettys
Kathleen Donovan
Teresa Fisher

Education Advising & Student Services

Annie Fitzpatrick
Courtney Zeigler
Sherry Durham

Get Healthy Now

Tamara M. Iacono

Information Technology - Design & Printing

Shelia Marable

Office of the President

Catherine Elliott
Debbie Dougherty
Joe Elliott
Julie Kroger
Kenyatta Martin
Ryan McDaniel


Shannon McGinnis
Toree Parrish


Geoff Bailey
Greg Carmichael
Julie Webb Hohmann
Maureen McCoy

School of Nursing

Shaun Sowell

School of Public Health & Information Sciences Dean's Office

Tammi Alvey Thomas

Speed School of Engineering

Ken O'Hara
Natalie Oliner

Student Involvement

Alli Lake
Asha Brown
Colin Blouin
Elaine Surdyke
Jose Lopez
Lauren Lewis
Tomika Smith
Zachary Smith

TRIO - Student Support Services

Ashley Hopkins
Erica LaMarche

University Honors Program

Katherine Rucker

Student Advocates

Alex Helbling
Alex Oyler
Allie Funk
Amelia Ehmling
Anna Cecile Pepper
Ashley Brainer
Austin Szymczak
Benjamin Coffman
Beverly Granger
Brooke O'Mara
Caitlin Graham
Caitlin Kidd
Caleb Jones
Carolyn Abdullah
Cash Collins
Conor Shea
Devon Cox
Dominique Colas
Eddy Watson
Eric Cutler
Ines Bucinski
Jeremy Ball
Jessica Williams
Joey Schmidt
Kaylee Brandt
Keturah Smith
Lauren Curtis
Luis Arduz
Madison Orman
Nicholas Wright
Ocey Holland V
Owen Stone
Rachel Bolin
Sabine Eid
Sara Karlsson
Sarah Baer
Sydney Gomes
Tylar Setser
Victoria Russell
Zach Adams
Zach Parsons

A&S Peer Advisors

Aaron Vance
Ailyn Arias
Allyson Kirtley Hall
Breandon Taylor
Catherine Greenwell
Chris Molony
Corey Feger
Danielle Deal
Gabe Baczkowski
James-Dean Wood
Kaila Westover
Magen Copher
Michael Lemon
Natalie Shields
Raymond White
Salena Hernandez

Campus Housing Community Hall Assistants

Aaron Kelter
Aarti Rabhu
Abigail Wittmer
Adaline Hertz
Adriana Barnes
Andreana Bridges
Brandy Edwards
Colleen Reising
Corey Feger
Courtney Ellington
Dagny McEwen
Danielle Schretzman
Danny Lile
Emily Lampe
Jackson Ransdell
Kayla Cokrlic
Maribel Garcia Rosales
Marissa Doerger
Meagan Gambrel
Nancy Adane
Rachel Lyvers
Sarah Saylor
Sierra Hall
Sydney Voss
T. Elizabeth Hope
Taylor Hanna
Tiarra Davidson

Campus Housing Resident Assistant Leaders

Aaliyah Brooks
Abby Caldwell
Alan Branch
Audrey Davis
Brittany Chamblee
Christopher A. Alt
Elizabeth Spenlan
Emily Murphy
Ijeoma Okorie
Jackie Pi
Jenna Chady
Jenny Falcone
Johnathan Shanklin
Jordan Bennett
Kami Anderson
Karly Stoll
Katherine Halblieb
Lynsey Lawless
Maddie Clabough
Mandy Paganetto
Maxwell Jones
Meredith Degner
Nicole Pellerin
Rebekah Haworth
Wesley Turner

Student Orientation Staff

Alexandar M. Stewart
Alli Bailey
Brianna Prewitt
Bridgette Hildreth
Charlotte McGlinchey
Christie Welch
Claire Gothard
Elaina Gronovius
Ellie Romes
Evan Allen
Gabby LaPilusa
Hugo T. Schurr
Jessica Morgan
Kendall Briley
Kirtley Hall
Kyle Hennies
Macey Mayes
Marina Sasnau
Natalie Brown
Nic Watts
Noah Connolly
Peter Thai
Raven Byars
X'Zashea Lawson-Mayes

REACH Tutors

Jeremy Burch
Joshua Kotter

Want your name on the list? Complete the Disability Advocacy 101 module.

Need Adobe Reader to read any of the PDFs linked on this page? Download Adobe Reader.

Disability Resource Center

119 Stevenson Hall

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

Office Hours

M-F 8:00am to 5:00 pm


tel (502) 852-6938

fax (502) 852-0924

Social Media