Network Institutions

As of January 18, 2023, this website will no longer be maintained. Please visit us online from now on at our new home at

KY INBRE Network Partners and Outreach Institutions

Research Intensive Partner/Affiliates

  1. University of Louisville (UofL) — HOST INSTITUTION
  2. University of Kentucky (UK)

Regional Comprehensive Partner/Affiliates

  1. Centre College (CC)
  2. Eastern Kentucky University (EKU)
  3. Morehead State University (MoSU)
  4. Murray State University (MSU)
  5. Northern Kentucky University (NKU)
  6. Western Kentucky University (WKU)

Named Outreach Colleges

  1. Bellarmine University
  2. Berea College
  3. Bluegrass Community and Technical College
  4. Hazard Community and Technical College
  5. Kentucky State University
  6. Kentucky Wesleyan College
  7. Lindsey Wilson College
  8. Somerset Community College
  9. University of Pikeville and School of Osteopathic Medicine
  10. West Kentucky Community and Technical College


The interactive map below will allow you to learn more about KY INBRE’s institutions and funded service cores. The top left icon opens a panel allowing you to decide the information you would like to see. Click on a list item to highlight their location on the map and to find out more information about them. To share the map or open in a new window, click one of the two top right icons.