Spatola Award Committee

The Committee is composed of five (5) members of the IMD3 faculty who review and score each of the applications according to the criteria listed in the Fellowship Application Instructions. Committee membership is on a rotating basis and members are appointed by the Director of the IMD3. One of the members serves as the Chair and as Head Talley. In the event that a Committee Member or the Chair is mentoring one of the applicants, an alternate member will be appointed to the Committee for that review. In addition, a member of the Spatola Fellowship Endowment Committee will also evaluate the applications. Only those reviews submitted by IMD3 Faculty on the Award Committee will be used in the collective scoring of the applicants.


K. Grant Taylor, Co-Director of IMD3 and Professor of Chemistry serves as Co-Chief Talley.