Discounted Tuition Rate

Schedule a virtual meeting with our admissions counselors today.

7 States Tuition Discount

In-State Tuition for 7 States Bordering Kentucky

Students who enroll in the MPH or MSHA program and are from one of the seven bordering states of Kentucky are eligible to receive in-state tuition. Bordering states include Illinois, Indiana, Missouri, Ohio, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Click here to download a flyer about this program.

Academic Common Market (ACM)

The ACM is an agreement amongst several southern and mid-Atlantic states to allow students to study out-of-state in a specialized program not offered within their home state at the in-state resident tuition rate of the host institution. Students from the states of Delaware and South Carolina are eligible for the ACM for the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Biostatistics.

Border Benefit

Accepted first-time freshmen and transfer students from Illinois, Indiana, Nashville Metro, South West Ohio, and St. Louis Metro will automatically receive this renewable award. West Virginia and all of Ohio will be effective with entering freshmen for Fall 2024. Learn more


 A UofL education is an excellent investment in your future. For additional information on educational expenses and the Cost of Attendance, please visit the Student Financial Aid Office’s website.

Stay connected TwitterFacebook LinkedIn YouTubeInstagram